To all waja gsr owners...

Mar 17, 2013
Hi,all sifus here ...
I going to covert my waja to gsr
Do u all have any recommend workshops to done this ?
And where half cut shop u all get this ?
I heard that after convert the fuel meter will not accurate ...
How can solve that problem ?
Thx for u all information ...

territorial^pisser

Jul 25, 2006
Puchong
Hi,all sifus here ...
I going to covert my waja to gsr
Do u all have any recommend workshops to done this ?
And where half cut shop u all get this ?
I heard that after convert the fuel meter will not accurate ...
How can solve that problem ?
Thx for u all information ...
hey bro,

i use to own a waja GSR turbo CK version before and here are my thoughts:

1) recommended workshop: speedline motorsports, bandar perindustrian puchong. look for sifu leong and he should be able to kauthim the conversion for u (including lock GB from 4WD to 2WD, wiring and engine transplant and dashboard conversion). reasonable workmanship price too. :)

2) try looking for halfcut shops around rawang, klang or sungai buloh area. the prices are a little cheaper.

3) when u buy the halfcut, it comes with a 4WD tank... install the tank together with the CK meter and ur fuel reading will be accurate. or else, use ur original meter + original waja tank = no issues with fuel reading.

4) also take note that the aftermarket performance parts for GSR CK are limited. i would strongly suggest u to do some research before converting ur engine...

5) to me, evo 4 or higher would be perfect for a waja... but again, u definitely need to have some good contacts in JPJ to get ur engine endorsed...

good luck with ur project bro... cheers! :D

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
Would it be underpower? Waja is a heavy car though. Good luck.

AndrewChoo

Mar 17, 2013
Gsr terbalik means cm5a ?? I heard that those parts no more new stock
Have to find the second hand one....
It must b hard to finding parts ...

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
better do a lot of research before decided to converting ur car..

hi..
i a newbie in turbo convertion...
want to know what the different between
****wastegate and blow off valve***

tq...