TITAN

Getz

Nov 30, 2003
I believe they're custom made for certain car. Most popular car to be exact like Proton, Perodua, Honda, Toyota and bla bla........... Got make for Hyundai Getz ka?

3G's

Jun 16, 2004
Eh...Nice ride you have there.

It's a RS version or what?I didn't know theres a RS version available?

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Getz RS? Err... is there such model available locally? What the diff betwen the RS n 1.6?

3G's

Jun 16, 2004
Guy's....I need info on the GETZ RS version!!!

Anyone know abouT this model?!?? Specs?

Available in M'sia market ?

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
hi guys!

for common models pls refer to the Price List.

for custom make, it's not much extra, maybe(!) at most RM200 more than common models (Jap cars)

Getz? sounds do-able!
we'll need to check it out first though and we'll qoute ya. Expect RM2400-2500 for a set of front coilovers and rear telescopic, front and rear coilovers RM2800-3000

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
i think the getz rs is just a pet project by daiichi...nothing but a getz with heavy makeup

Getz

Nov 30, 2003
Originally posted by PetrolHeaD@Jul 14 2004, 10:56 PM
i think the getz rs is just a pet project by daiichi...nothing but a getz with heavy makeup
You got it rite dude, but the first one who designed the kit isn't from Daiichi.

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Jul 15 2004, 01:13 AM
PetrolHead

how's the Ultra Racing fender bars and rear strut bar??
heheheehe

and your special brace ? how's that too..

thanks for your business!!
:D can feel a difference, not a huge difference but a good difference nonetheless

rear used to feel floaty...now steady...whole car feels a lot better and stiffer now. now to save up for PU bushes. :D

as for the brace....not much difference....but i didnt try really hard emergency braking yet la

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Jul 15 2004, 01:13 AM
PetrolHead

how's the Ultra Racing fender bars and rear strut bar??
heheheehe

and your special brace ? how's that too..

thanks for your business!!
wei, si chai, you like petrolhead, you no like me is it? why don't have bars bars bars for me one?

Adian already bising a few times wants bars bars bars for pat lok - so I can use also :) heheheh

cepat cepat - got products for us or not?

we put one car at your place to fabricate then you mass produce for say 10 cars and keep stock.

buyers

1) Adian
2) Acoustic
3) shamburke
4) leviathan
5) TireSmoke - hehehhe
6) KonG
7) XXX
8) banzai's friend / half-cut shop owner :) hehehe
9) trd06
10) zenki
11) MK84 ??? - whose that secret 86 RM5k buyer?
12) ah choy ???
13) kam sing ???
14) ah loy (ke70 4AG turbo - only 1600 mah - drag racing guy)
15) who else all the diam diam pat lok owners......

cepat cepat

I'm probably getting my 4 links and pan hard rods modified completed tonight.

wah, blood rushing so fast, cannot tahan already .......

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
stan...found a downside to the strut bar and fender bars..... <_<

THE BODY'S SO STIFF THAT THERE'S A SQUEAKING/RATTLING SOUND IN THE CAR NOW!!!! :lol:

AAAAARRRRRRRGGGGGGGG!!!!!!! coming from right side dashboard but dono where!!!!! :angry: :( :P

either that or ah kian/richard clayderman/bluce ree's workers fucked something up.... :ph34r:

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
*fall down*

aiyak.
wei your car abit old-ish right..
that's bound to happen, especially those with harder suspension.

uhm bring it to ah Kian/Bruce Lee/Pianist's workshop and ask them to source out the squeak and fix la :P

my car which engine is mitsubishi 4G91
at 90km/h the RPM already 3K
which i think is quite high

is it possible to change my 5th gear to make 3K rpm at 100-110km/h???
because i travel quite alot at high way therefore can help me to save some fuel also

where got forman can do it??

roughly how much will it be??