TITAN or HWL ?

gogsard

Nov 27, 2004
Hello guys,

I'm just gathering some feedback about these 2 abs. Please dont flame the thread and I have no intention to flame both brand. I heard a lot of very good stuff and compliments about TITAN. Lately i heard is HWL adjustable (hi lo/soft hard) but lack of info about them. I'm changing my abs soon and keeping my options open.

I have tons of info about TITAN, now I'm looking for more info with HWL like technical specs, customer & after sale services, and what a incompetence absorber/suspension dude like me can benefit .. and not to forget the price.

Im driving an ugly Fenari, a family man, want a sport looks but comfort of a merc benz :lol: (just joking .. equal to stok is good enough)

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Titan:

1. Good after sales support.
2. Reasonable price for optional accessories - eg. pillow ball mounts
3. Custom build for each car - no 2 cars are alike

DimDimer

Jan 10, 2005
truth words from a newbie who's planning upgrade to adjustable abs.

HWL
- reputation on rally and experience.
- absolutely love the cool looking tubes design
- 4 springs
- looks solid
- quality control? due to mass manufacturing
- warranty terms
- factory quite far from KL
- got 2 friend was on HWL complaints

Titan
- newbie in absorber market
- thumbs up from the 2 friends who was on HWL previously to titan
- 5km from my house
- assured of custom made till your taste
- quality control? due to individual hand made
- 2 springs
- price wise
- skeptical bout cutting rear spring, what if it's cut wrongly?

not bias to any company i just want stuff that's value for my money and reassures me it really works and of coz the warranty.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i'm a HWL user. Happy with it! No complaints watsoever, just a lil bumpy cuz mine is Hi/Low only. =)

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
hi guys

before this is... you know, blown outta proportion, in this case:

cutting springs is NOT as bad as it seems.
that's because we know what we're doing and what we want.

of course, it's also a last resort sorta thing, i personally prefer to have ready made springs (which also needs to be cut from the stock material anyways)
BUT we don't have enough quantity to justify the cost of making, say, 100 springs.
that's 50 cars! and to date, i think we've only sold about... half that number in 5 years of us in the market.
not only that, the K-car prices are way way tight for us as it is. We sometimes lose money selling at these prices! :(

BUT rest assured, i;m trying to look at other possiblities of other suppliers who can do smaller quantities for us.

stay tuned.

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
Originally posted by crashnburn@Jan 25 2005, 15:23
Fenari ?!?!? dont think Titan or HWL make them for fenaris...
what about RG?
.got la...it has been there long time liao

gogsard

Nov 27, 2004
stanley,

are u saying i have to pay additional if i wanted a set of springs for my rear ?

btw, how many springs will i get 4 or 2 since dimdimmer mention about it ?

DimDimer

Jan 10, 2005
no la gogsard, check your car price list all follow the price wan, only k-car does not have rear springs.

anyway does HWL have the service where they can re-tune their abs to ngam your feel? FOC?

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
hmmm...i onces also choosing between HWL and TITAN.
just my 2 kupang..not putting myself on one side althought im a titan user.

TITAN
-good customer service
-inverted monotube
-2 year warranty
-can re tune and custom made
-solid and firm ride

just my tiny little opinion

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
nope...esca is on his super fast monster saga...i kenot chase...my car slow... :P

The condition of the car wasn't too bad, it had your daily dirt and grime, paint was also heavily waterspotted and lacked depth and clarity. Lots of Random Deep Isolated Scratches (RIDS) as well. First job was to clean the wheels, or hubcaps in this case, tyres and wheel wells. Tyres were scrubbed twice with Osren Multi Clean(diluted 1:1), hubcaps and wheel wells cleaned with Osren Degreaser FX(diluted 2:1)...