Tighten those loose windows!!

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
I'm pretty sure some of the members do have the anoying rattle sound when they close the door. Blacksamurai does have this problem too. Well fear no more as this can be solve easily. Just follow the instruction below. I will forward the pictures to Blacksamurai to post it up together to get a better understanding.

BS,
Could you pls help me out and if possible make this a sticky as well? thanks

Well, basically.

Step 1, Remove the door panel. You should be able to figure this out easily enough.

Once the panel is off locate the two bolts in this picture

PICTURES WILL BE POST BY BLACKSAMURAI

Step 2. As you can see, these are attached to little brushes that hold tension on the window. And I guess they wear down, so lets adjust them to tighen things up.

If you still exprience window loose then see that besides these brushes, there are a couple more bolts around the top part, that get loose. Beneath them they have rubber blocks.
Tighten them too.... and it's all good!

Wallah..here you have a nice solid sound again when closing your door.

Rgds,
Ace:_:

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Ace, picture later or tomorrow. Just came back from battlefield, so many things to do tonight. Tomorrow morning 9:30am got meeting. I need to prepare bullet to fire back.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Ace, thanks for those DIY fixing tips. :-)

BS, you got enough ammo or not? Need me to find some for you?.......kekekekekeke.............

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
ace, i had dream last night that you guide me how to fix the thing, sitting next to me.
damn, i dream too much. hahahaha :biggrin:

yen187

Sep 19, 2004
for this i think need to have a DIY session already......

hahaha.... cause i think almost all the old cars need a little tightenin... hehe:regular_smile:

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
BS,
:_: :_: :_:

Yen,
Its quite simple. Everyone can DIY:_:

BS,
Can you make this sticky as well?

yen187

Sep 19, 2004
kinda scared to remove the door panel cause the last time on my other car...

i removed it and now the door is making some weird noise..... :(

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i have no time to do this yet.
maybe during xmas gua.

hope to see more DIY from you all. :biggrin:

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
I even fix the power window myself, if u know where is the clip, than u know how to open it & no breaking the clips, u get no sound.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
BS, you're damn lucky to have Ace to teach you fixing skills.
I also want to learn fixing skills. :p

Ace, teleport me tonight so when I sleep you can be my sifu! :)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Yu, you got full tools set to open, I only have the tool set redeem from Citibank credit card. Hahaha

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
the power window set with motor, I buy from Mr. Lee & fix my self, the power window cable putus liau & my window is down that night & raining too, I go to a parking lot & pull the cable up so that my window can go up, that time my tool set is in my car, luckly men.

Taking your car down to the track is always fun, but not when you think about the damage that it does to your car; increased tire and component wear, possible damages from collisions, and of course the ever embarrassing factor of a faster car pawning you on track. Well, if you have limited funds then the only choice is to deal with it and tune your car for more power and speed, if funds are no...