The best security for your car!!!

afiq_farami

Mar 28, 2009
I want to share ideas to avoid/prevent our car from being stolen...
any recommendation???

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

in my point of view,,we should clam our tyre....:banghead:
hahahah...
the theft will think twice..
hahahahah

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
electrify your door handles by adding metal plate under the handle, connected to a relay that switches on when u arm your alarm. So when ppl touch they kena zap.

When u disable your alarm the metal plate also deactivates.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
buy pad lock and latch - remove steering and lock the latch with padlock......sound familiar...oldskool way by mr bean!

it works....but so far no one tried it yet in town...

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
double steering lock, gear lock, brake lock, front bonet lock, arm swtich, immobilizer, gps alarm, gsm alarm

If you gather all these things together
I bet you 99.99% cant steal your car

afiq_farami

Mar 28, 2009
electrify your door handles by adding metal plate under the handle, connected to a relay that switches on when u arm your alarm. So when ppl touch they kena zap.

When u disable your alarm the metal plate also deactivates.

how the tech works??
mybe have side effect..

---------- Post added at 04:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:35 AM ----------

double steering lock, gear lock, brake lock, immobilizer, gps alarm, gsm alarm

If you gather all these things together
I bet you 99.99% cant steal your car

wah,,, much2 effort to break all.....:banghead:

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
lolx. There are 2 options for theives then.
1) They manage to break up all locks BUT cant handle immobilizer
2) Tow your car away BUT still can be tracked with gps+gsm alarm
So how to steal your car leh?
(Usually super expensive cars will do all these prevention.. hehe)

velside77

Feb 17, 2008
SELANGOR
use alarm that using a diffrent battery supply and the battery together with the alarm sound must be at classified place in ur car.. usually robber will unplug ur battery within 5 sec after ur alarm sound.. if u using diffrent battery supply the alarm will still sound and i think it will help the f**king robber to panic and maybe run...

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
use alarm that using a diffrent battery supply and the battery together with the alarm sound must be at classified place in ur car.. usually robber will unplug ur battery within 5 sec after ur alarm sound.. if u using diffrent battery supply the alarm will still sound and i think it will help the f**king robber to panic and maybe run...
Aiks.. Ive forgotton to mention... There is another lock
"FRONT BONET LOCK"

2 thieves will attack your car
-1 ready to open doors then open your front bonet
-1 ready standing infront of your bonet to kill your alarm

My friend tried.. Thief open doors then open front bonet cannot..
Alarm still triggers.. Thief cabut... LOLXXXXXXXX

velside77

Feb 17, 2008
SELANGOR
LOL .... :rolleyes: the thief will cabut but sempat gak lah ambik smart tag ngan duit tol.... hahahaa....

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
aiyoh.. if they really target u.. sure must at least grab smth
We are here to MINIMIZE losses.
They want smart tag and duit.. Just give them la.. Better than losing the entire car rite?

afiq_farami

Mar 28, 2009
rite bro...
what about do switching at the battery or cable plug???the bonet also more lock..

velside77

Feb 17, 2008
SELANGOR
yeah...more lock on ur bonet definitely a good idea...
most important bro . . . if ur car full with branded meter like a line of defi meter..branded steering..seat..radio..just make sure u dont parking at unsecured place la.. and dont show ur smart tag or ur bag if u hav it in ur car while parking..some will target on ur branded interior part but matpet and peragut usually target ur smart tag and ur bag..no matter how lousy ur alarm,they got ur bag and they dissaperead in the air... :smokin:

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
Yea better bcareful ur defi.haha...
put the batery at the boot & relocate the cable/wiring laa...
or use arospeed bonet lock(key type)

Hi again all ZTH members ... Here to create a thread which will mainly discuss only SUPERCHARGER issues ... I understand that supercharger is a type of Force Induction system which is the kit itself is mounted on the crank (engine) ... The pulley driven device will drives the air into the kit and compresses it then send it to the intake manifold ...

Ok thats some brief introduction ... Hope i've got them all correct ... Now the further on discussion will be NA engines to fix with...