Suzuki Swift vs Suzuki Swift Sport

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
oinkoink : erm.. actually you're in s'pore or m'sia? how hard is the clutch? then your engine mounts die very fast lor?

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
singapore.... i always go sunway and sepang like once a month.....

so every time i go up i need to prepare some stock spare parts to change in case anything give way on the track..

engine mounting so far no problem.... unless your car is very high power else engine mounting usually dun give way so easy.

the i am not using suzuki sport clutch.. i am using exedy 3 pluck metal clutch... hard enough to make my knee cap pain if caught in traffic jam... if not wrong should be 1ton pressure plate.

http://www.exedy.co.jp/racing/pro/single_sports.html

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
once a month..... wow... thats very frequent... when you shift fast wouldn't the engine mounts die fast? stock mounts still? i go to pj once a month also..maybe we can meet up some day and i can admire your car.. hehe:top:

actually there is a way to solve this 'hard' clutch problem, you can try to retrofit a bigger clutch pump( primary and slave) from commercial vehicles. it works. my mech told me. i'm about to do this also as i'm passing my old school mazda to my mom as a daily car.

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
once a month..... wow... thats very frequent... when you shift fast wouldn't the engine mounts die fast? stock mounts still? i go to pj once a month also..maybe we can meet up some day and i can admire your car.. hehe:top:

actually there is a way to solve this 'hard' clutch problem, you can try to retrofit a bigger clutch pump( primary and slave) from commercial vehicles. it works. my mech told me. i'm about to do this also as i'm passing my old school mazda to my mom as a daily car.
somebody did it before... end up something else break... i can't remember wat.... due to pressure too high.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
hi bro kenken...juz go 2 sunway n ask 4 the performance parts for SSS...i guess u can find some performance parts over there...but b4 u do tat..plz join SCM ...mayb u need so info b4 u mod ur SSS...btw..ur SSS auto or manual?
which part of sunway carry the real deal.>?? hahaha...

btw, SSracing got a set of exhaust for SSS....

-iCe-

Mar 21, 2006
kenken;

how much u d/payment ur SSS? whats is the interest? which bank?
whats the monthly like?

am planning to get SSS too :)

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
somebody did it before... end up something else break... i can't remember wat.... due to pressure too high.
oh... too bad to hear that.. have to bear with the hard pedal then... hehe

which part of sunway carry the real deal.>?? hahaha...

btw, SSracing got a set of exhaust for SSS....
ssracing around old klang road? what type of exhaust?

kenken;

how much u d/payment ur SSS? whats is the interest? which bank?
whats the monthly like?

am planning to get SSS too :)

you have to pay at least 10% as downpayment. interest now is just 2.8% as its promotional period. after september, interest will go back to 3.5%... dont think too much d.. just go book one..

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
sigh... so far i never even seen simple bolt on parts like exhaust for
friend, i thought you guys got tt?
some of the member is not free... so lets TT after you got your SSS ok?
better let everyone to jealous on your ride.... :driver:

cant join scm la coz i havent get my car yet...
havent even choose number yet la..sigh...... its gonna be a white color manual...
why?
before i got my swift i already join SCM wo... any changes on the reg recently?
just use ur old car reg. no la... nothing wrong also...
is hard to find parts..... i can't even find a stock crank pulley or

we still need to pay exp troll, expensive COE, expensive insurance, expensive road tax.....
:bawling::bawling::bawling:

not to mention we dun own the car ..... after 10yrs we need to scrap the car... if wan to carry on we need buy another COE and we lost our OMV which is so call deposit to gov.....
hai... no choice also... i think we dont drive it for 10yrs also....
3.5% really? so how much u have to pay monthly for ur SSS?
bro... you can always go to online loan payment calculator and calculate it...
Malaysia Car Loan Calculator Meshio.com- a Malaysia Personal Finance Blog
Let say MT Swift Sport RM100,000 OTR
Downpayment RM10,000
Interest 2.8%
Montly Payment = RM1,281 (7yrs)
Montly Payment = RM1,710 (5yrs)

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
some of the member is not free... so lets TT after you got your SSS ok?
better let everyone to jealous on your ride.... :driver:

before i got my swift i already join SCM wo... any changes on the reg recently?
just use ur old car reg. no la... nothing wrong also...

hai... no choice also... i think we dont drive it for 10yrs also....

bro... you can always go to online loan payment calculator and calculate it...
Malaysia Car Loan Calculator Meshio.com- a Malaysia Personal Finance Blog
Let say MT Swift Sport RM100,000 OTR
Downpayment RM10,000
Interest 2.8%
Montly Payment = RM1,281 (7yrs)
Montly Payment = RM1,710 (5yrs)

jealous? hehehe... hope so.... ok la.. i try to register with my old number first la.. hehe... 10years ok la... this car can last for at least 5-7years la.... after we can get another car and make the swift as a project car marrr

---------- Post added at 01:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:45 AM ----------

oh i have a question.. can the e-manage blue be used on zc31s? any recommended place to tune/install e manage?

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
wow... looks very nice... you guys know how much is it?

dfx16

Dec 24, 2006
Anyone here TC/SC its SS/SSS? :creep:

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
what tc/sc? hehe

for all sifuss n otai can help me..can evo4 rear windscreen fit into waja?wt abut shape n diam.?:adore: