Superstrut hell

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
Yo superstruts fellows ... anyone still using superstruts ? I just joined the hell family hehehe ~

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
god bless you!

hahaha.. i still alive with SS

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
haha ~ my superstrut is from the celica st202 SS-III .. got it together with my 3sge beams halfcut ... I convert the whole crossmember inside my corona st171 :lol: ... I know this suspension setup requires good maintenance .. if not those ball joints and links will make noises ... Cant wait to feel the superstruts hehe ~ mcpherson too boring

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
DO NOT use hammer to separate the ball joins! Always use Puller.
Superstrut is heaven. But the hell will begin when your mech use hammer... :banghead:

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
thanks for the tips .. I think I will bring my car to the superstruts professional for servicing ... any contacts ? there is 2 as what you guys had discuss few pages back

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
too bad, i am still using Hammer way to certain part in order to pull it out.. ahahhaha..
i just changed my last spare unit of arm into my car last week... now feel like new.. but dunnot can tahan how long.. hahahha

god bless me!!!

20V Trumpeteer

Jan 2, 2010
Kedah
Where u buy the parts and ball joints?
surely from halfcut...the production hav been stopped...my ride now 'sidai' at workshop, searching for the part...even try to asked Wing Hin also dont have...huh...rare species...thinking of converted to macperson:banghead:

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
try vanli autoparts ... high chances that they have it .. the ST20x SS parts are the same as the ZZT superstrut celica .. i checked the parts number already .. same ..

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
I don't think the lower control arm part no. Same between ae series and st series..

If yes, pls share, I also hiring for a spare set for keeping.. Hahaha

Hihi

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
I mean only the figure 8 links and ball joints are the same in all the superstruts .. lower arm is crossmember parts .. i dont think its the same as well ..

---------- Post added at 10:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:33 PM ----------

what's the part number and how much?pls share it la
go to toyodiy.com ... enter your chassis code and search from there .. all models available ..

For example ST202 3sge beams celica SS-III code is ST202-BLMFZ ...

JAP_AUTOPARTS

Nov 5, 2009
PENANG
I m joining the hell family now...just start convert fullset SS to my AE111 yesterday :-) now still searching for a set of SS for spare. Sifuu Sifuu...got any spare SS lower arms and figure 8 links for sale?? hehehehe....

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
i believe all ss member hope to have a set of lower arm to stand by..

good luck to all of us!!!!!!

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
There's one ss3 st202 halfcut neat my place hehehe ... will be going there to get it woo

Hi there,

Can anyone share some info where i can tune a/f and check my O2?
Someone told me to tune this a/f the workshop need to have some kind of michine?
my 1.6 satria fc very bad, superb bad. full tank max is 300km only..
My location is Kepong, hoping someone will give out helping hands.