Street Shootout 3 Coverage. Pics And Videos

T

Tom

The Street Shootout III, 3rd of the 6 events held on May 8th 2004.

here's some highlights of the event's categories,
Drift and Time Trial event will be run on the different courses. Courses are as per SSO2.
Drifting will be judged, and the best will be determined via a 2-up shootout from the Best 16 onwards.
Drift course will be wet periodically. For obvious reasons, only RWD and 4WD rides are eligible to enter the Drift Challenge

Time Attack will be based on quickest time through the course.
The fastest drivers of each Class will qualify for the Race of Champions Shootout!! Finalists will be required to pilot a "Mystery" car through the cones as quick as possible to be crowned the event's Street Champ!!
New B-S-D Club Trophy: Car Clubs may nominate up to 3 driver/ride pairings from the Individual TA event to represent the Club. Their times will be ranked and points awarded based on ranking. The Club that scores the highest will win the B-S-D Club Trophy!! To register a Club is RM 60.00

Also new Tuner Battle Trophy! This is the place for ALL TUNERS TO SETTLE THE SCORE!! All types of rides are legible, no holds barred, as long as the ride passes safety scrutineering! Full Race Cars, Carbon Fiber, Turbos, 4WD, Slicks, GT Wings.. it's all GO!!!
However, a ride entered in the Tuner WipeOut Trophy may not enter the Indicidual category. Limited to 10 cars only
Course will be marked by cones. A downloadable booklet will be made available online at the R3 MSN Community (http://groups.msn.com/RaceRallyResearch)

Special thanks to the members who've contributed their photographs.
-XXX
-Szekeimme
-Kurt

If you have a photo set to contribute please PM me.

Here are the previous coverages:
Street Shootout II coverage
Street Shootout coverage

For more info on the Street Shootout event, please go here:
Race Rally Research

Images By: XXX

31484 31804 31915 32471 32740 32851 33038 33199 33351 33548 34956 31352.jpg

Images By: szekeimme

76026 76207 76351 76532 6665 114547115009 117539 117815

Images By: Kurt

2 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 10 9 11 12 13 14 15 17 16

Images By: chooz

130297 130396

Videos By: Kurt

Blue Cefiro
BMW SR20
Leviathan(Levin)
Mike(Mx5)
Skagee(Laurel)
240SX
Dexter(Cefiro)
Dexter 2(Cefiro)
Tengku Djan(Elise)
Tengku Djan 2(Elise)
Dexter(Cefiro) Vs Tengku Djan(Elise)
Fiat Vs Impreza WRX
MK84(Mr2) VS 240SX
Impreza WRX Vs Tengku Djan(Elise)
Impreza WRX Vs Tengku Djan(Elise) 2
Impreza WRX Vs Tengku Djan(Elise) 3
BMW SR20 Vs Impreza Wrx
BMW SR20 Vs Impreza Wrx 2
BMW SR20 Vs Impreza Wrx 3
Zee(180SX) Vs Tengku Djan(Elise)
Zee(180SX) Vs Tengku Djan(Elise) 2
Zee(180SX) Vs Tengku Djan(Elise) 3
Zee(180SX) Vs Skagee(Laurel)
Zee(180SX) Vs Skagee(Laurel) 2
Zee(180SX) Vs Skagee(Laurel) 3
Zee(180SX) Vs Ian(WRX)
Finals
Zee(180SX) Vs Ian(WRX)
Zee(180SX) Vs Ian(WRX) 2

Proton Open Day

Images by: chooz

124387 124513 124580 124633 124720 124905 124784 124969 130082 124298

Edd

Mar 23, 2004
i went there yesterday.......at noon. damn hot n the track far from car park. but the action n titan/ultraracing gal make me cool down abit

Fluxs

Feb 19, 2004
Haha.. the hots under the suns worth man! cause can c a lot nice car n that Tengku Djan Driffffff.... :lol:

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
er.. how to upload video? but i must wait until i got my streamyx 1st... cuz now i using 56k....

vuitton

Apr 24, 2004
got kancil in the eat me group haa??? i thought it's for the big cars only..?? still confius...

GTII

Oct 19, 2004
sorry to bring this one up again...but anyone still has the vid links?

need them for some compilation. thanks.

Hello ,

Would appreciate if I could get some recommendations for a good shop that does good paint job around Klang Valley.

Please share

Thanks.