Strange Problem !! Strang sound in my car !!

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
hi sifu. im driving wira. i dono why for past few months,, my car dashboard, floor all vibrate when my car in idle state.

whenever i press the air cond button, it shakes more. sometimes i feel like want to take off the dashboard.

what should i do to cure this problem:banghead::banghead::banghead:? n im goin to transplant engine this June !!

Zeroed

Not so strange lah. Very common.

-engine/transmission mountings
-engine smoothness (injectors, spark plugs, distributor, etc etc whatever that may be causing engine to fire unequally causing roughness and more vibrations)
-interior fitting loose

Older cars often have combination of all of the above.

With aircon on, engine load increases hence more vibrations.

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
Not so strange lah. Very common.

-engine/transmission mountings
-engine smoothness (injectors, spark plugs, distributor, etc etc whatever that may be causing engine to fire unequally causing roughness and more vibrations)
-interior fitting loose

Older cars often have combination of all of the above.

With aircon on, engine load increases hence more vibrations.
Totally agree, normally is mounting or spark plugs

zac

Feb 7, 2007
put what engine bro? carb or turbo? :burnout:

We arrived again to a brand new Audi A6 Hybrid. Being driven for abit, the owner did not even wash the car and we were already called to come do up the car. For a un-washed car it looks quite sleek and clean from a distance. We have always received questions like "which car brand produces the best quality paint besides supercars?" We have to say Audi has...