Just like what bro ixeo replied.why is that the worst question?
Even if its still there, u will feel uneasy towards the rest of the TT session and kept on looking over to make sure yr ride is there.
Just like what bro ixeo replied.why is that the worst question?
Don't lah, now many scare come for tt......hahhahhahahaJust like what bro ixeo replied.
Even if its still there, u will feel uneasy towards the rest of the TT session and kept on looking over to make sure yr ride is there.
I think TT is still manageable. It's those car shows that your car gets a heckuva lot more attentionDon't lah, now many scare come for tt......hahhahhahaha
I still remember a vid on YT, very old video. Its in Japan where race drivers go against each other in 3 Type-R in the same generation...the Accord, Civic, and Integra. I can only recalled it was Civic EK generation.I have a thread before about my cl7 long long time ago. Posted my dyno sheet with open pod intake, mid till end stainless exhaust and k100, i think around 210+.
0-100 slow lah - best 7sec+
Maybe i should just mod my cl7...haha...felt really not appreciating my cl7 sometime...
These days, sane, everyday, normal people car is quite insane.I dunno, i only hav experience with sane, everyday, normal people car.
Funny, I thought sane everyday people car are Axia,Myvi,Bezza, Saga. Volvo never comes to my mind.These days, sane, everyday, normal people car is quite insane.
Case study: Volvo S60 T8 Twin Engine, 0-100km/h in 4.4s
Comparison: Audi R8 V8 4.2L 0-100km/h in 4.6s
In other words, the Volvo, with wife and baby in tow, will smoke you in your fancy Audi R8 sports car.
AND, the Volvo will handle better in the hands of an average joe driver, due to AWD, it'll run wide in corners and won't risk spinning out or oversteering (where average joe's can't recover).
Those are cheap affordable cars.Funny, I thought sane everyday people car are Axia,Myvi,Bezza, Saga. Volvo never comes to my mind.
Different people have different definition or should i put it.....different pocket got different definition....hahahhaFunny, I thought sane everyday people car are Axia,Myvi,Bezza, Saga. Volvo never comes to my mind.
I have a thread before about my cl7 long long time ago. Posted my dyno sheet with open pod intake, mid till end stainless exhaust and k100, i think around 210+.
0-100 slow lah - best 7sec+
Maybe i should just mod my cl7...haha...felt really not appreciating my cl7 sometime...
If 7+ sec to 100 then most likely it's 210hp on crank, not on wheels. 210whp with manual gearbox should be in low 6sec I think.I see vtec opens at around 5500, the graph become steep suddenly. 210 whp is already a lot, plus yours is a heavy car so 7+ seconds already quite decent.
Perhaps your project car should be a b16 turbo in a civic eg. Engine is quite solid and many are still around in case you blow it during boost lol.
Wahlau.. I am so offended you think the Civic and Integra are not fun cars even though I don't own either. And unless you're driving these cars on the track everyday like those crazy Japanese fellas it's going to be plenty of good fun on the road. Only thing bad is the way the security needs to be double triple quadruple reinforced.I still remember a vid on YT, very old video. Its in Japan where race drivers go against each other in 3 Type-R in the same generation...the Accord, Civic, and Integra. I can only recalled it was Civic EK generation.
That Accord is as fast as the other 2.
Which led me to think having a civic or integra as yr fun car might not turn out to be that fun.
What car i can suggest?
I dunno, i only hav experience with sane, everyday, normal people car.
Oh how technology for newer cars has improved. Even the way the DSG gearboxes work although unreliable they are pretty impressive gearboxes. Anyway those two cars are sane people cars but they aren't for 'normal' people. These fellas need to be in a pretty reasonably high end bracket to afford either the Volvo or Audi. Not necessarily rich but definitely better than your average joe. Average joes drive Vios or Altis' at best.These days, sane, everyday, normal people car is quite insane.
Case study: Volvo S60 T8 Twin Engine, 0-100km/h in 4.4s
Comparison: Audi R8 V8 4.2L 0-100km/h in 4.6s
In other words, the Volvo, with wife and baby in tow, will smoke you in your fancy Audi R8 sports car.
AND, the Volvo will handle better in the hands of an average joe driver, due to AWD, it'll run wide in corners and won't risk spinning out or oversteering (where average joe's can't recover).
Last I checked.. Toyota Vios owners think they "made it in life"....Oh how technology for newer cars has improved. Even the way the DSG gearboxes work although unreliable they are pretty impressive gearboxes. Anyway those two cars are sane people cars but they aren't for 'normal' people. These fellas need to be in a pretty reasonably high end bracket to afford either the Volvo or Audi. Not necessarily rich but definitely better than your average joe. Average joes drive Vios or Altis' at best.
It all comes down to each own expectations and ambitions. Some people are happy enough with what they have achieved thru their own hard work, and some people who are always wanting more.Last I checked.. Toyota Vios owners think they "made it in life"....
I row boat for 11 years, upgrade to cruise liner also I don't think I made it in life.When you driving Axia, Bezza or Saga all your life, of course if get to own Vios you would think you "made it in life".
Thing is, the ones I refer to, think they macam yes..hot shot... I just..well, row my boat lor.It all comes down to each own expectations and ambitions. Some people are happy enough with what they have achieved thru their own hard work, and some people who are always wanting more.
Well one should be proud of what they have achieved from their struggles and be happy with it but one should not be arrogant.I row boat for 11 years, upgrade to cruise liner also I don't think I made it in life.
Thing is, the ones I refer to, think they macam yes..hot shot... I just..well, row my boat lor.
Datuk and royalty don't drive, they have drivers.......lolThose are cheap affordable cars.
People who own Volvo S60 drives it everyday...and they are sane..and they are normal..not datuk, not royalty... eat roti canai also..
Yup that's me !Those are cheap affordable cars.
People who own Volvo S60 drives it everyday...and they are sane..and they are normal..not datuk, not royalty... eat roti canai also..
Got few kinds of Vios owners:Last I checked.. Toyota Vios owners think they "made it in life"....
Another type.Got few kinds of Vios owners:
1.) Practical and well behave road users
2.) Young and dangerous + race everything on the road
3.) Old and dangerous + road rage
4.) Made it in life kind and appreciate the heck of of Vios which brings goodness to him/her
5.) Upgraded from trustworthy Toyota SEG
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
Y | Starting problem | Honda | 5 | |
S | Vibration when starting to move on 2nd gear | Honda | 23 | |
L | 2" muffer for sale starting bid rm1.50 | Honda | 52 |