Spraying Car Rims

CordiaTurbo

Hey, I know there was a topic about where to spray car rims before, but I can't seem to locate it, so, if you don't mind, do you know where is a good and affordable place to spray my rims at? I was thinking of a place where they can spray really good white rims (like the volks racing white), recommendations? Thanks.

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
heheheh if u have money to spend then u give it to tyre shops to spray lor, but i DIY mine...hehhehe :lol:

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
erm.. tehre's shop in sunway.. somewhere near n1racing there
spraying rims for rm70 per piece... but they do a good job..
u can PM me or ask archangel for more information as he done his over there liaoz

CordiaTurbo

alright thanks alot guys for d recommendations! when i get the bling bling$ i'll PM u..about the lacquer, for the rim paint, can it be used on car body paint too? just wonderin..reli dunno :P

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
U can try sending ur set of rims to Hup Shun located in Sunway. It's the same row as Amoil Motorsports & it's the shop with a superbly big FALKEN signboard.

If i'm not mistaken, they r charging RM50 for each rim to be sprayed. As for workmanship, it's very detailed & good job. ;)

yinho

Sep 27, 2004
when spray paint rim,can it easily come off? when kena too much bump
original colour rims usually powder coated wan rite?

stargate

Oct 15, 2004
Just remember to wash your rims weekly to maintain the "shine".
I followed this step and my rims still look like new from day 1, no need spraying.

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by CordiaTurbo@Oct 16 2004, 08:55
alright thanks alot guys for d recommendations! when i get the bling bling$ i'll PM u..about the lacquer, for the rim paint, can it be used on car body paint too? just wonderin..reli dunno :P
of course!! normally when u send ur car to paint.. de guy will spray a coat of lacquer after de paint job is done.. to give ur car a shiny effect...

i've seen a car in de painting process... b4 de lacquer.. de car look dull.. only de color... but not really shiny... but when spray lacquer liao.. whoa!! damn kilat!!

dat time i send my wira rim covers for spraying white... de guy just sprayed white.. then i ask him y not nice?? he said no lacquer.. then i ask him to spray lacquer.. (gam gam dat time he spraying a car) de results is very shiny n licin... B)

dun worry bout de paint chipping ler... car paint is not like acrylic paint... as long as u dun scratch it or hit it with hard things... then ok... make sure u wax it... more protection mah.. :lol:

CordiaTurbo

Ooo...so if you didn't ask, he wouldn't have sprayed huh? Hmm..on a side topic, any ideas how to remove like, for example if your rims hit the curb and yellow/black curb paint is on your rims, any methods of removal? Thanks.

PS : I have a feeling my car which is painted black isn't laquered, not shiny also :(

Hi everybody,
Today I would like to share something about installing 12mm+12mm BONOSS Forged Lightweight Plus Wheel Spacers for my BMW 3 Series (G20) 330i with you.
View attachment 578091
My BMW 3 Series (G20) 330i:
Chassis model: VII (G20)
PCD: 5*112 mm
CB: 66.5 mm
Thread: M12*1.5 mm
View attachment 578092
I got them on eBay, took me several days to receive them. I can't wait to install them on my vehicle.
But before you choose the right spacers, you need to...