.:Spray workshop:.

MRMIC2

Apr 18, 2004
There is a shop in Puchong called CYT and they do excellent paint jobs at reasonable prices.
You can call him at 012-2787509.Ask for Chea.
Address is No.12,Jalan Utama 1/2 Puchong Utama.

He does some jobs for workshops like DMT, N1 etc. but at really reasonable prices.Boss is friendly.
There is some new special colour with up to 7 colours.You'd have to see it too.Hehe

krow

Dec 4, 2003
question

my car paint is solid red 2k. i have been quoted RM1,300 for ketuk and cat but same color outside only. my bumper and bonnet from frontcut grey color.

1. is it cheap? or is it reasonable?
2. i was told that red is a very hard color to maintain. lookin at it over 5 years i think its a bit true. is it?

simplythebest

You see, if lets say your car current color is black .. and you respray the whole car black .. I'm sure it'll be cheaper .. unless you spray different color like white .. then you have to pay more. That is one of the spray workshop charge.

IntegRa

Jul 21, 2004
I've done mine for 1.5K...6 weeks back
In n out...

Pretty satisfy...but my dad said it looks like Indian racer car...
Sorry to da Indians...no hard feelin' k?
I'm not racist...juz my orang tua punya opinion...

Recently kena bang at car park...sienz!
Need to balik workshop touching up again...
Dunno which lousy driver...
Dunno how to drive better stay home, dun simply bang ppl's car...
I am P i s s e d :angry:

goddfadda

Dec 14, 2003
1.5 in and out... hmm sounds like a pretty darn good deal... I'm so supprised that in the whole entire ZTH there is not a single person that is working in a car paint shop... funny ler... Business opportunity neh...

What I need now is that I need someone just to spray my car and touch up... paint ... I'll supply cause it's kinda like a special blue...

krow

Dec 4, 2003
yeap

1.5k in and out is the cheapest i've heard. mind tellin wat was the color? metallic? pearl?

IntegRa

Jul 21, 2004
Yeah...dam cheap coz it's my friend who did it for me.
Summore including all da knockings of those dented mudgard which kena bang last time...
Plus da installation of body-kits.
It's pearl paint, blue.

As for other paint shops, they quote me ranging from RM2000-RM2500...

mr_freak

Apr 11, 2004
Originally posted by IntegRa@Jul 29 2004, 03:55 AM
Summore including all da knockings of those dented mudgard which kena bang last time...
It's pearl paint, blue.

So ur car re-sprayed already rite?
Took how long? :)

krow

Dec 4, 2003
Originally posted by IntegRa@Jul 29 2004, 03:55 AM
can ur friend be my friend too ka??? :D

goddfadda

Dec 14, 2003
Yeah can your friend be all of our friends?? Bro... tell your friend this... lets go out minum ... I can propose something to him if his willing to help me... how??

IntegRa

Jul 21, 2004
Originally posted by mr_freak+Jul 29 2004, 04:04 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (mr_freak @ Jul 29 2004, 04:04 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-IntegRa@Jul 29 2004, 03:55 AM
It's pearl paint, blue.

So ur car re-sprayed already rite?
Took how long? :) [/b][/quote]
I sent my car to workshop on Thursday morning then got it done on Saturday evening...

Consider 3 days right?

IntegRa

Jul 21, 2004
Originally posted by goddfadda@Jul 29 2004, 10:29 AM
Yeah can your friend be all of our friends?? Bro... tell your friend this... lets go out minum ... I can propose something to him if his willing to help me... how??
Hahah...he's da typical Chinese guy, speaks only Hokkien all da time...
Sometimes I want to talk more to him also hard coz my Hokkien sucks!
He has got no internet access, dunno how to ajak him join tis ZTH...

But no worries, if u guys interested doing paint job I can always lead u guys to his workshop...
PM me la...

LOL

Yesterday my tyre 'boom' while drive along the north south highway...So...May i knoe wat the accual speed can spare tyre handle...i drive Waja and the spare tyre is god damn small.therefore i maintain at 80-90km/h till i reach my destination....:X-: