specialist honda H22A, B18C & B16A ENGINE WIRING

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
who have this kind of question, can looking for me...
hi...

You are the guy correct?:biggrin:

EG single cam non vtec with P27 ecu wants to put in CTR EK9- OBD2A B16B wiring & ecu.
Do not want to change/remove dashboard...
On driver's side in engine bay have connector that leads to the distributor.
EG/ek connector different, so cannot pNp.
how to do? (i do not mean the distrubutor connector).

What is best solution?
Pls advise.

Tq..:wavey:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
is that your car is EG body then need to put ek engine and wiring?

Yes sir... friend's car... I helping out only.
Body is EG... but now in process of putting in B16B engine , wiring , ecu..
Problem: he dun want to take out dash board..., want to do easy & simple method.
So, you got any suggestion since you specialist mah.... pls lah....you can or kenot?

---------- Post added at 07:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:40 PM ----------

E-tech used EK9 ori2
Hee hee hee ...not mine-lah, member's car...
Ask him to put in EG6 engine dun want..
He wats also B16B and wiring and ecu....

Basically got idea oledi, just see if da specialist got better method onot.
Tq

christine

From Facebook
Nov 23, 2009
Is very hard to tell here. Can u call me directly? My number is 016-203 1561 (sam)

spring

Oct 8, 2009
Jitra and KL
i also got a problem with wiring (i guess). i drive a civic so4 and i did transplant my engine from standard non vtec auto to b16b by package. i used my old dashboard (ek4 auto) and after my car out from workshop, i didn't feel any power (less torque) like i wanted to. it feels like driving wira 1.5 manual. my mechanic said that i'm not supposed to 'rojak' my dashboard and asked me to use type r dashboard. is that true that to use b16b engine must use it own dashboard to gain the type r power? can u suggest me how to gain back the power or recommend me any sifu to solve this problem?

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
hi...

You are the guy correct?:biggrin:

EG single cam non vtec with P27 ecu wants to put in CTR EK9- OBD2A B16B wiring & ecu.
Do not want to change/remove dashboard...
On driver's side in engine bay have connector that leads to the distributor.
EG/ek connector different, so cannot pNp.
how to do? (i do not mean the distrubutor connector).

What is best solution?
Pls advise.

Tq..:wavey:
sifoo, who's picture is that? hahahahahaha so random :driver:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
i also got a problem with wiring (i guess). i drive a civic so4 and i did transplant my engine from standard non vtec auto to b16b by package. i used my old dashboard (ek4 auto) and after my car out from workshop, i didn't feel any power (less torque) like i wanted to. it feels like driving wira 1.5 manual. my mechanic said that i'm not supposed to 'rojak' my dashboard and asked me to use type r dashboard. is that true that to use b16b engine must use it own dashboard to gain the type r power? can u suggest me how to gain back the power or recommend me any sifu to solve this problem?
1st time i heard cause of dashboard...car no power... find another mech bro...

Guys, just wanna check up... a fren of mine is askin... what is the max boosting level of a 4G93t stock engine? and how do i increase the boosting level further? is the 4G93t a very good and reliable engine... he's intrested to purchase that engine for his car... thanks alot guys...