spark plug?

nishantdarshana

Jan 24, 2011
Nilai
good afternoon sifu's and fellow citizens of zth.

quick question.a friend of mine told me that changing my spark plugs will make my engine more responsive or 'ringan',as he described to me.is this true?and if it is,how so?please do enlighten me.=)

:smokin:

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com
Sort of,if he is reffering to Iridium plugs.. Here's what i take frm NGK site..

Fine Iridium tip ensures high durability and a consistently stable spark
Iridium alloy has extremely high melting point, perfect for today’s high-tech, high-performance engines
Trivalent Metal Plating - superior anti-corrosion and anti-seizing properties
Outstanding acceleration, high fuel efficiency and durability
Ultimate design, technology and performance.

crazykatak

Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya
replacement of plugs is part of vehicle maintenance.

definitely a fresh set of plugs outperforms older set ( say 20000kms or 4-5 months usage ).
it helps to improve fuel consumption and power delivery is better.

choose your plugs wisely, incorrect plugs may cause decrease in fuel economy, power delivery, rough engine.

spoon civic

Jul 12, 2012
terengganu
replacement of plugs is part of vehicle maintenance.

definitely a fresh set of plugs outperforms older set ( say 20000kms or 4-5 months usage ).
it helps to improve fuel consumption and power delivery is better.

choose your plugs wisely, incorrect plugs may cause decrease in fuel economy, power delivery, rough engine.
yes that right......................

nishantdarshana

Jan 24, 2011
Nilai
noted.appreciate for the info guys.been thinking of changing my sprak plugs lah.now my farah very 'berat' already.fuel consumption also gila one.jb-melaka half tank!

:smokin: