Jun 15, 2004
sure can be adjust!!!
my father got one set measurement stirp
motor and car are not the same
many strip like ruler with different thickness
insert it into the gap and see whether it is loose or too tight
and try to adjust the gap!!!
the power of the car really become better!!

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
Originally posted by jiggly_head@Oct 20 2004, 11:38
where to get dat thing, the measurement thingy, and if u cud gimme some tips on the spacing
sorry dude the measurement strip in at J.B!!
but i work At KL
have to wait until raya then i go back to JB then just ask my father to give me!!

and the thing my father get it from
one UK mechanic very very long time ago
but now ppl seldom used this liao!!
cost just change the plug whenever u fell no power!!
cost the plug now is very cheap!!

but... my father found that some new plug also out of the clearance!!!!

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by badguy@Oct 20 2004, 11:34
sure can be adjust!!!
my father got one set measurement stirp
motor and car are not the same
many strip like ruler with different thickness
insert it into the gap and see whether it is loose or too tight
and try to adjust the gap!!!
the power of the car really become better!!
ohhh....u mean adjust the spark plug's gap to engine, not gap between spark plugs, right?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
Originally posted by bigboystoys@Oct 20 2004, 14:10
what he meant is the gap between the electrodes of the spark plugs..

:)
you are right!!! ;)

yolk

it is called a feeler gauge .. you can find it in any hardware shop .. it's not some high tech speacialised tool .. you first of all need to know what is the spark plug gap clearance for you engine then only adjust it from there and yes even brand new spark plugs clearance are not what they claim to be when checked with the feeler gaguge.

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
ermm...the spark plug gap you were mention is

the gap in bettween the spark plug and teh combustion point?

how to you check it?

can we use GSR cams on a 4G93p head ?

got forumer said tat his car's torque is constant after doing such ?:retarded:

i m in the decision of replacing GSR cams or 4G92nonmivec cams into my 4G93p head ...advise pls:shocked:

both cams are better then 4G93p cams rite ?:mouth_closed: