Spark Cable & Spark Plug

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
any1 got good DIY info for this?

my car is LMST 1.3 12V Caburetor.

I was planning to change Pro Tec 10mm and Bosch Super 4.

10q sifus here!

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
super 4 how to side gap?? hahaha!

gohkokeng,
bear in mind dat using thick spark plug cables will induce noise into ur sound system if u are into ICE.. especially u are using amps....

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
khguan yaya i know but the boss of accessories shop said anything bigger than 10mm only will affect the sound system?.......

ha worry.....i just have mp3 player only

no amp, no woofer, no tweeter no extra speaker and such.

what is side gap?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
depends la... not jz simply cutting of the tip geh... if u really want optimum performance, need to measure vr precisely.... if not, u might lose power...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
gohkokeng,

actually cannot generalize >10mm will cause noise.

it depends on ICE system immunity to noise. some good one can
filter out the noise nicely. last time my prev car install 9.5mm oso
oledi hv noise.

my 10 sen.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
donCityZ said:
gohkokeng,

actually cannot generalize >10mm will cause noise.

it depends on ICE system immunity to noise. some good one can
filter out the noise nicely. last time my prev car install 9.5mm oso
oledi hv noise.

my 10 sen.
yo bro......i just changed Pioneer 2850 without any added audio system

not a single amp, woofer, sub woofer, speaker, tweeter or such

will it still affect the sound? with just pioneer 2850 and ori OEM speaker?

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
not much of a prob...

stock plug cables is the best as quoted by many sifus... u will have noise if u use amps... if no amps... u are safe... seldom will have noise... unless ur HU is so lousy dat picks up every minor noise in the car electrical supply...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
gohkokeng said:
yo bro......i just changed Pioneer 2850 without any added audio system

not a single amp, woofer, sub woofer, speaker, tweeter or such

will it still affect the sound? with just pioneer 2850 and ori OEM speaker?
Pioneer mostly use MOSFETS for their amps instead of BTL IC amplifiers... MOSFETS are good amplifier transistors. Should be less susceptible to noise. But then, you never know the power supply block design..... ?? after test, only can know lo..

I hv question oso...
thicker spark plug cables will give bigger spark. (as lower resistance).
so bigger spark can cause plugs to wear more is it? if that is case,
better to install stromberg where it increase frequency of sparking, but
spark is not bigger. or super 4 better (side gap x4)? which is better?
is it worth the RM to chg the cable? how many hp can improve if chg cable
to example NGK Racing Power Cables?

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
for a wira in performance wise what kina spark plugs are recomended ?

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
I plan to change Pro-Tech 10mm cable with Bosch Super 4 Spark Plugs for my LMST.

cost is RM149 + RM48 = RM197

how any opinion? suggestion? critic? recommendation? anything welcomed

[Item code]: PWP01-10Q
[Spec]: Proton Saga (Magma)
4 maglite twisted cores
Available in royal blue
[Selling price]: RM149.00
[Availability]: In-Store

Item code]: PWP01-10Q
[Weight]: 1.00 kg
[Spec]: Proton Saga (Magma) 4 maglite twisted cores Available in royal blue
[Details]: Pro-tec Ignition Wires themed as the leader in both application range and multi-core series of wires, developed with silicone seathings and high quality conductive cores.The Pro-tec Ignition Wires deliver ultra high conductivity for maximum ignition performance.

Application

[Vehicle]: Proton Saga (Magma)

[Year]: 1985-1992

Need Advice - 4G93 engine - Port polish or Balancing or Cams

Hi all,

I own a 2002 year Wira with a 4G93P engine and I've just recently converted the Siemens ECU to a Satria Gti ECU #2468. So far I've done the entire exhaust system; mivec extractor, custom downpipe, 2" piping and muffler. Not forgetting the drop in K&N air filter.

I'm planning to squeeze more power out from the engine's potential and this leads me to my questions.

Which of the following brings out more power...