Smallest DigiCam

JohnIsler

what the smallest digicam available in Msia now? if the price is reasonable, will consider to buy.. mine is canon A70 quite big, good in fucntionality but uneasy to bring along.. tq

devil

I thinnk JVC always cmae out ahead of othe rbrand smaller digicam...
However, some cheppo taiwan brand digcam also very small in size but in term of features .. obviously, u should to those branded one loh!

sterling^moss

Dec 18, 2003
Malacca
i'd recommend casio exilim or minolta dimage Xt. they're small (slightly thicker & longer than credit card) & fast to boot up & shut down since they do not have lens to expand. for casio, it has a docking station. & as far as i know, they're very fast at capturing images. for more details, read the review

minolta Xt
http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/XT/XTA.HTM

Casio Exilim
http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Casio/casio_exs20.asp

Pentax Optio S & S4

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/pentaxoptios/

then again..having such a small camera might be good. coz u can leave it in yr pocket easily. but since it's small, u might not get comfortable holding the camera.

hope this will help u

JohnIsler

many thanks guys, for suggestion n links attached.. very useful. tq again.

simplythebest

Hi John, i'm using a70 too. :D

you master all the settings functions button liao?

those shutterspeed, nightvision and bla bla bla

JohnIsler

simplythebest

not yet master but my a70 got something weird sometimes wif the screen.. like dazzling.. don know what had caused this.

PooH

Jan 13, 2004
I'm using the Exilim EX-S3 now...Kinda cool =)
But I recommend the Exilim Z4...Better and more functions compared to mine...Took the EX-S3 cause it was really super small and thin...Not available in Malaysian market yet...Can try Singapore...I think they got it not too sure =)
Cheerz~

i driving a wira now and i have finally save enuff money to do some mod all the sifu out there please give me some advise and help....thank q guy