Silvia S15 a nice car to drive?

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
Just dont boost in the wet. That's all I gotta say.

I almost lost control twice in my 15. I think I learnt my lesson.
kakaka ... i had a head-breaking stomach-churning 2 360 turns in a dapm road in kuantan hiway ... kakakaka ... thank god there was nothing bad happened

silvia15

Oct 27, 2006
Its a sweet car and handling is a breeze. Like the advice of other fellow members, just don't attempt anything sudden in terms of turning, throttle or even braking cuz performance brakes are very diff to ordinary saloon. Great car to own and maintainence wise is affordable. Just nd to be more careful with the gearbox as its a delicate mechanism compared to others. Sadly I nd to part with my 'ride' as I;m expecting another new member in the family so..bye bye S15 and welcome SUV!.

PS > My classified ad is at http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ths-old-silvia-s15-spec-r-turbo-wth-pics.html

Sorry to hijack the thread a bit! Cheers!

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
i dont own a S15 but i had d opportunity to drive one as my very close friend own one and i get to lay my hands on it.... honestly speaking its a very superb car as it has very good suspension feedbacks from the road.....being a part time drifter , i would say tis car is extremely flexible and easy to handle.... not sure about how it will behave for beginers but for me... its quite an easy to drive car and definitely fun to drift with..

zerone

Aug 18, 2005
Sabah
rogz...giving up playing with your gen2 already arr???....... S15 is a nice car, its also my dream car to own one day......

rogz

Mar 7, 2006
i am demodding my gen2 , all the parts i am giving to elle1511. Going to use it as family car and getting silvia as a weekend car but just curious about feedback about the car from owners. hehe ..

zerone

Aug 18, 2005
Sabah
can't wait to see you post your new S15 pic here....enjoy your new ride.

the rear smoke LED lamp on your gen2 u wanna' sell arr?......he he...

tuned

Noob
Jul 4, 2005

so the engine oil, how many liters does it need to fill that SR20 motor?
besides that?....does it run timing chain or belt? LSD oil....how much does it cost usually?...Kaaz?

lastly, any known problems or production faults on the S15 especially the spec R?

thanks in advance..
hi just tot of popping the questions again....

anyway silvia15 dude, very nice ride...how much ya planning to let go anyway?

rogz

Mar 7, 2006
can't wait to see you post your new S15 pic here....enjoy your new ride.

the rear smoke LED lamp on your gen2 u wanna' sell arr?......he he...

Sorry that one and back bumper elle1511 book liao ..

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
many ppl drove FF cars...when they start to change to FR cars...they tend to drive it like FF cars which is wrong...
try enter corner with a FF car and step on the throttle...in and out safely
try enter corner with a FR car and step on the throttle...counter steer and create a drift or end up hitting a curb...
different ways of driving ler...

rogz

Mar 7, 2006
i think i better to learn drifting to know how to control the car ...

silvia15

Oct 27, 2006
rogz,

A friendly advise. Learn the basics of FR and its characteristic first. Cheers!

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
u're actually demoding u're car...can do tat ar?...such a pity, looks good

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
To answer the question first you will need to know something.
Silvia cars are RWD with a 200 plus HP engine,and turbo
any high powered RWD car is dangerous to drive if you couldnt understand its characteristic and handling just like American Muscle Cars.
If you want a high powered car with safety in mind.get a BMW.

rogz

Mar 7, 2006
Yeap totally agree with Doink ... Need to get used to its character ... Dangerous if u drive with ur heart and not your brain ... anytime kiss lampost

Cross

Wah a 2007 thread suddenly revived. Rogz now already a street hazard drifter d. So fast and how two years owning a s15 can change a person :P Oh and his Super GT Gen2 Batmobile also a street hazard i forgot. :D

Hello Friends

How to get waja Auto Flip Side Mirror with LED Signal?
If you have info, please inform me..

Regards