Shazerone

Dec 24, 2008
hey guys, just was wondering, how much $$ are we looking at per service? Thanks

Chiba Kooji

Jan 1, 2010
Hey guys,

I'm in the midst of either buying a new BMW320d M-Sports @ BMW525 M-Sports (used) @ Fairlady 350z (used)
So, hoping you Z taiko here can advice.

1- How high is the maintenance of 350Z? The car will be used as daily car along with my Honda City.
2- What to look for when buying 2nd hand car? I will be buying from an owner himself not with dealer.
3- How much is the % for loan these days?
4- Is this car drink petrol like water? Don't think I would drift it, max speed probably will be around 170km/h average.
5- Is there any advice that you guys can give me?

Reason for me to consider 350Z was because:
1- I want to try driving a sports car
2- Looks
3- Style

THanks.

I agreed wif taiko spoke b4
Z33 is a show piece
bmw is sedan car, hard to compare
cos one is comfortable , one is sport car

for my car 350Z
1. my maintanence : 4.3L engine oil
I using normal engine oil (semi)
it can go 8000km but for me 5000km already change
including oil filter
not more than rm100
its same price wif my myvi~^^

2. for my car, as I can see one
driver side power window motor carboon finish
then cannot use already, but I mod a kelisa motor inside lar

dun buy a accident very serious one lor
normally accident part is rear side

3. second hand car loan % I think u calculate 4% per annual better
if less then still in ur budget, then wun be spoil ur mood

4. ok, tis car is drink fuel like water, but if u keep in ori then ok
one of my fren using unichip, when last time ron97 haven go up
he say his car 20sen/km (manual)
other of my fren using all stock, 450km per tank, ron 95(include 1 manual)

but 2 fairlady manual (include me)
mod exhaust system already
only one box at rear (muffler)
then remove all catalyst, test pipe blah blah blah blah
and we using ron 97 full tank (RM0.27 full tank rm150++)
my fren is 330km only
then mine is 220-320km only

but! but!
when my car still ori exhaust
full tank 60++L
also can go more than 450km

I think KL there very easy to get fairlady liao
now even JB also have quite alot fairlady

advise:
1. buy fairlady remember learn to drift cos FR car when cornering is qutie diff style wif 4WD or FF.
2. manual better then auto cos manual car u more easy to control when high speed (auto gear kickdown prob already make many fairlady total lose already)
3. manual gear ratio makes high speed better but auto is good at pick up cos changing gear speed very smooth and fast
4. fairlady's rim very hard to find, u can start find rim already (offset front +25 rear +40)
correct offset make u can mod brake system no nid to find rim again (actually ori brembo enuf use liao)
5. if can buy a new facelift lamp one, cos old one not bright
but can mod to 55watts HID to solve tis prob
cos RM160 only lar~

i think tats all^^

Everyone seems to like it but i see it as just another proton with a different name. IMO i dont think that Persona is going to sell successfully, just as the proton canselor ( or how do you spell this ). I was hoping to see another model completely. I havent seen it in real life yet so i cant quite judge, but still i have only seen a canselor once since its launch. anyone seen a canselor more than once on the roads?