Shine / Care for your Rims

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by DARKWiNG@Nov 26 2003, 01:34 PM
Well, DON sucks when u brake at high speeds
Yup.. quite true..
But basically it works quite well for < 1 tonne cars :)

Last time I used Nissintech.. some OEM brand.. Quite good.. but then... the brake dust.. :( 1 week only the rims look maroon.. :(

headache

Originally posted by DARKWiNG@Nov 26 2003, 12:53 AM
i've seen pple using a piece of metal plate that covers the front of the wheels to prevent the brake dusts from coming out
Be careful, if you thinking about this cover as your disc might overheat and you'll lose your braking efficiency.

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
how to polish/wax chrome rim? any specific brand? :rolleyes:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by bryan90s@Dec 2 2003, 09:52 AM
how to polish/wax chrome rim? any specific brand? :rolleyes:
I don't use specific brands.. But I have seen Waxco, Soft99 and Johnson's (Johnson's Kit family) :) haha

For rims, I use Autosol.. then buff with Waxco Rim Restorer..

JasperSSP

Nov 21, 2003
I'm using Bendix Gold brake pads. Not much dust. Is bendix better than don? bendix darn bloody expensive. regret changing, cause now sayang to change my brakes to a set with rear disc.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by killerbee@Dec 13 2003, 07:41 AM
johnsonlam : is that momo club-4 steering wheel? where can i get it? and how much??
YOu mean this one ?

I bought it from my friend's half cut shop in Chai Leng park, Butterworth.. Cost me RM 120 nia.. Got people sell online.. RM 300 in lelong.com.my

integramania

Originally posted by JasperSSP@Dec 2 2003, 11:22 PM
I'm using Bendix Gold brake pads. Not much dust. Is bendix better than don? bendix darn bloody expensive. regret changing, cause now sayang to change my brakes to a set with rear disc.
how much you paid for them bro? bendix is a has metal compounds so braking is better than Don....

puffcurry

Dec 2, 2003
Ampang,Kuala Lu
profiles.yahoo.com
;) of coz laaaaaaaaaaa...look at the name...DON Brake...do as the name say laaa Don't Brake...the lydia team used this last year and had to change every 4 laps...very bad pads....hehehe

puffcurry

Dec 2, 2003
Ampang,Kuala Lu
profiles.yahoo.com
:D Meguiars has this spray on stuff that's quite good for the rims...especially the chrome oness...butyou know meguiars...expensiveeee...

hi guys ,

i'm looking for a wheel locked nuts
anyone got info where to get those esp the branded one like enkei or rays , or taiwanese made

anyone care to share ?
is it worth it to get those japanese made one ... ?
which i found cost around RM400 above just for 16 locked nuts

anyone using one , kindly share ..