::Sepang Track Day:: -17th July 2005-

sas_world

May 3, 2005
Who's up for Sepang track day on 17th July 2005?? :D

I'm looking forward to drive there!!! wanna join??

Give me some names: :)

Cheers!

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
i thought there was one on 3rd July...?? checked the SIC website...

17 July too long to wait... cannot tahan one..!!:D :p

sas_world

May 3, 2005
minivan said:
i thought there was one on 3rd July...?? checked the SIC website...

17 July too long to wait... cannot tahan one..!!:D :p
Hehehe.. u're right, bro..

I'll be joining Italia Auto members for the 3rd July 2005 Open Track Day.. :p

Hence, i'm thinking to have both track days in July.. so i better collect early some names for the 17th July track day.. :D

cheers!

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
1. Crash

Supposed to be a closed SR3 session with Lotus, but that's not confirmed.

sas_world

May 3, 2005

Please let me know if the track is closed for a private event..
initially, i'm not organizing the track day, just inviting u guys to join me.. ;)

Cheers!

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
If my car is all systems go and my wallet permits, i definately will be there for both... junkie oledi...:p

slow car pun, slow car laa... satisfaction man in sepang..!! beats doing it in Kesas or somewhere.... but thats also fun :D :p

ps... boys and girls.... never race on da streets. It bery-bery dangerous...:cool:

sas_world

May 3, 2005
minivan said:
If my car is all systems go and my wallet permits, i definately will be there for both... junkie oledi...:p

slow car pun, slow car laa... satisfaction man in sepang..!! beats doing it in Kesas or somewhere.... but thats also fun :D :p

ps... boys and girls.... never race on da streets. It bery-bery dangerous...:cool:
Yeap!!

Wot Minivan said is true.. it's a lot safer and more fun to drive at sepang track than normal road.. u dont have to be a hero to drive there.. any cars are allowed, even a slow car like mine.. :p

So come and join us!! ;)

1. Crash
2. sas_world

Cheers!

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
I am going for proton carnival track day in july already.

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
XarraX_TBS said:
anyone knows anyone with a trade plate here?
i need ways to transport a track car to sepang....:P.....
need help...
i'm going.....:P
if you can get tradeplates i dun think so it will be any use as trade plates
are not applicable on Sundays. and i dun think its that easy for it to be loaned out
as any one caught misusing a tradeplate the tradeplate owner can be fined up to RM25000.
so I suppose the only option is towing it there but the last I heard is that you can still be summoned unless its sitting on the back of the truck and the tires do not touch the road...wtf???

EG9

Subang Jaya
XXX said:
if you can get tradeplates i dun think so it will be any use as trade plates
are not applicable on Sundays. and i dun think its that easy for it to be loaned out
as any one caught misusing a tradeplate the tradeplate owner can be fined up to RM25000.
so I suppose the only option is towing it there but the last I heard is that you can still be summoned unless its sitting on the back of the truck and the tires do not touch the road...wtf???
XXX,

Is that true that the track car tyre cannot touch the road even when tow with tow truck or else kena saman.
WTF man!!!
Just avoid from bump into those blood sucker.....no choice.
In fact not many car carrier truck.

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
Well all I can say is this was told to me by the tow truckers they say if your car is not registered it is not allowed to touch the road it has to be carried on the bed of the truck....anyway there is another solution, before tow car to track just mandi bunga first loh..

EG9 said:
XXX,

Is that true that the track car tyre cannot touch the road even when tow with tow truck or else kena saman.
WTF man!!!
Just avoid from bump into those blood sucker.....no choice.
In fact not many car carrier truck.

ah_nam

Feb 16, 2005
So come and join us!! ;)

1. Crash
2. sas_world
3. Ah Nam

i be very interest to join in at that day (17th July 2005), no problem man.

Hi all sifus!! Wondering if anyone here can advise on how to custom fibre tweeter panels for my wira. What materials do i need? Where can i buy the materials? Finally, how do i do it ? Thanks in advance !!