Sepang Street Shootout Coverage

T

Tom

Street Shootout:
It's a Saturday Morning, I followed the little convoy of fellow BMWs to the Sepang Circuit to witness the fantastic Street Shootout event there. We arrived at the paddock area and as soon as we got our cars parked, The event started..

Well, i meant to write more but it's 0500hrs now and i'm getting drowsy. Enjoy the pics and i'm sure someone will produce some brief write-ups in their replies, here in the Sepang Street Shootout Coverage.

Enjoy.

Cheers,
Tom
----------------------------

For More information:
http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/motorsports/...days/street.htm

For Brief information:
STREET SHOOTOUT

Drift and Time Trial event
The 1st of SIX events planned for 2004.
Who will be crowned the 1st ever STREET CHAMP!??
Date: 31 January 2004
Time: 0900hrs till 1700hrs
Venue: Sepang Circuit Paddock Carpark
Entry Fee:
RM 60.00 before Thursday 29 January 2004
RM 100.00 after

Event Information:

Drift and Time Trial event will be run on the same course, marked out by Cones.
Course will be wet by sprinkler system.
Drift event is Free Running event, and will NOT be judged.
Time Trials will be based on quickest time through the course.
The fastest 3 drivers of each Class will qualify for the Street ShootOut Race of Champions! Finalists will be required to pilot a "Mystery" car through the cones as quick as possible to be crowned the event's Street Champ!!
Many Trophy Prizes up for grabs!!
Other than Best ET per Category include:
Best Style, Best Drifter, Hardest Trier, Best Looking Shotgun...
and a Wooden Spoon for the slowest ET of each class!!
Come One, Come All!
Spectator grandstand provided as well as makan and minum counter.
Spectator entry RM 5... a small price to pay to have a fun time with the best Street drivers!

For the results, please visit Adian's TeamMatrix group on MSN:
http://groups.msn.com/TeamMatrixMotorsports/page.msnw

120.jpg 123.jpg 132.jpg 134.jpg 136.jpg 147.jpg 151.jpg 155.jpg 160.jpg 161.jpg 164.jpg 166.jpg 168.jpg 178.jpg 179.jpg 190.jpg 192.jpg 207.jpg 211.jpg 214.jpg 215.jpg 220.jpg 221.jpg 225.jpg 227.jpg 228.jpg 243.jpg 250.jpg 252.jpg 266.jpg 267.jpg 276.jpg 277.jpg 278.jpg 281.jpg 282.jpg 285.jpg 286.jpg 290.jpg 294.jpg 302.jpg 307.jpg 018.jpg 019.jpg 021.jpg 029.jpg 033.jpg 035.jpg 038.jpg 039.jpg 041.jpg 046.jpg 047.jpg 053.jpg 055.jpg 059.jpg 060.jpg 063.jpg 064.jpg 067.jpg 068.jpg 070.jpg 074.jpg 077.jpg 078.jpg 079.jpg 080.jpg 082.jpg 083.jpg 087.jpg 089.jpg 090.jpg 092.jpg 093.jpg 096.jpg 098.jpg 099.jpg 104.jpg 106.jpg 112.jpg 114.jpg 118.jpg 001.jpg 002.jpg 004.jpg 005.jpg 006.jpg 007.jpg 008.jpg 009.jpg 010.jpg 011.jpg 012.jpg 013.jpg 014.jpg 015.jpg 016.jpg 017.jpg

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
Why didn't take pictures of the spectators drifting the protons? heheheh

i've got 72+ pictures too I'll upload them soon.

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Woow~ Thank you so much !!!! :lol:

A

al117

Hi Tom,

Thanks for posting the photo.......it is sooooooo nice......... but would appreciate if you could do some editing....... <_< such as taking out the plate no....... and ppl with ciggie...... :P not so nice lar........bad image ;)

(u know lar who I'm referring to)

al117 (Alex)

zoggee

Thanks Tom!!

OSFlanker

Feb 3, 2004
The grey E34 is not a real M5, though it does have a 3.2l engine and is quite fast. Thanks for posting the pics, ciggies & all! My car also on "show" hehehe (black E34).

BTW, hi to eveyone from BMW forum. BJ here!

e39a

OZ
Good pictures.

cheers.

Didn't know u were in Sepang....

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
TOM !
Nice to finally Meet you ! :)

Nice pictures man :) Good shots of my car too :)
THANKS !

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
yeah Tom thanks for the pics especially the wiralution V6.75 :lol:

e39a

OZ
BTW, who's got the wooden spoon? I left after checking out my time....

i drive Satria 1.6 GLi 97'...when it stop in idle mode...tempreture will rise to the red line.it not happen when i drive it.it is radiator problem?how much radiator?anyone know good machenic at alor setar?NEED HELP HERE....:cry_smile: