Sentra Boleh Club!! ~Sentra~ The Best of The Best!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
hi everyone,long time not log to B14 club.i m still think to swap SR18VE, SR16VE very costly.Currently still using ga16de.Hope can sale it & get SR18VE.
fuel price naik u still want sr16ve? hehe............. with rm1.92 fuel price sr16ve rm 10 can travel 55km like that under normal drive. so now with rm2.70/l i not sure how far it can travel for ur case.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
that nautica kah?
still the same body. netter i buy latio from tohsan.
latio very good.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
yes. its like a sexy swimming suit. the titts still the same 1.8 only. no turbo or supercharger.

ajump23

Jun 22, 2005
BATU CAVES
U are right Northiswara,no worth to swap that engine if i cannot tahan rm2.7 perliter petrol price .now thinking to add NGV also near to price of sr16ve RM6000 for Sequatial Technology NGV.or Swap to Any New Sentra 1.6 Engine more cheaper.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
sequential NGV cost rm6-8k. if u travel a lot then its worth to use NGV. because i heard from taxi driver that NGV cars also have periodical service and the service is not cheap. moreover the NGV will make ur valve seal cepat haus too. plug cepat rosak, even piston ring cepat rosak. haha,............ a lot of things he complaint to me. for taxi, they got no choice cozs each day they travel hundred of km so its worth for them to use NGV.

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
if you have rm100k extra cash, dump them in foreign rate fixed deposit - new zealand dollar will get you 8.3% which translate into RM8,300 interest, that also mean to say bank wil subsidize your car fuel for the whole year :thefinger:

Mar 21, 2008
Nothing can be done ler, better think of investing or do things that can give u more income to survive......

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
yeah.
we sit and wait for $$ to fall from sky.

Mar 21, 2008
I think if u are lucky, hailstones may drop into your head....:biggrin:

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
yO YOO YO

North, tohsan, sentragts, and the other usuals.. How are u guys??
I've been pretty busy.. Hahah

Hey North! Can i order that Osim chair u guys where talking about?? hahahaha..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
val,

wat have u been busy lately? how is ur sr20det? can smoke those civic?

ajump23

Jun 22, 2005
BATU CAVES
sequential NGV cost rm6-8k. if u travel a lot then its worth to use NGV. because i heard from taxi driver that NGV cars also have periodical service and the service is not cheap. moreover the NGV will make ur valve seal cepat haus too. plug cepat rosak, even piston ring cepat rosak. haha,............ a lot of things he complaint to me. for taxi, they got no choice cozs each day they travel hundred of km so its worth for them to use NGV.
O I C,lucky u tell me.I just install Air Power Plus & Mini Type Air Kompressor,hopefully can Save Petrol $.

I hear my friend said that let workshop cuci & clean engine with some chemical will make u car more power only cost less then 100 per service. Anyone try b4?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
O I C,lucky u tell me.I just install Air Power Plus & Mini Type Air Kompressor,hopefully can Save Petrol $.

I hear my friend said that let workshop cuci & clean engine with some chemical will make u car more power only cost less then 100 per service. Anyone try b4?
u installed those things? those wont help u save fuel lar. if got also save a little bit only.
the proper recipe in fuel saving is service car on time. use semi or fully syn engine oil so ur engine can rev easier thus save a bit fuel. use lighter rim. use N2 gas in tyre. use lighten crankpulley.
ngv installation for carburator engine like wira/iswara is cheaper, around rm2k.
for efi the price is higher cozs different installation, around 4k-5k for mixer type or sequential injection rm7-8k.

I plan to change my absorbers and srings as the oe items are way pass their due date.
My friend suggest me to get koni absorbers with eibach springs, he said that's the best comb for comfort and performance.
Already ask around, new price is RM1700 - RM1900 plus installation but seriously don't have that kind on money to spare.
Any suggestion on where can I get a used one. BTW I'm driving a Wira1.3