SDB 2009 Event Date, RnR, FAQ etc..

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
latest news...
1st round is confirmed to be postponed to 23/5/2009. this is coz of the new timing system that still on the waaaaaaaaaayyyyy from states...
even if the timing system arrived this wednesday, they need to do some equipment testing first to make sure everything is working...

this is according to the SDB coordinator, Mr Erza.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
i think its better if they postpone the date rather than race without timing system...

Bump: i think its better if they postpone the date rather than race without timing system...

biLLybox

Feb 2, 2009
yeah..yeah..new timing system..:love:

N-gage

Apr 10, 2009
TRG
i think its better if they postpone the date rather than race without timing system...

Bump: i think its better if they postpone the date rather than race without timing system...
yup...agree with u...new year,new timing,new machine,new record...:biggrin::biggrin:

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
better the sic shipped the timing light by aircraft,not using boat..haha if not the ship hijacked
by pirates at somalia then again sdb will postpone....:driver:,organize properly if wana proceed this event la wei..

spockret

Jun 11, 2008
atas BUMI
spockret.blogspot.com
Sepang Drag Battle 2009
Venue : Sepang International Circuit
ROUND DATES
1 23rd. May
2 27th. June
3 18th July
4 31st. October
5 21st. November

Hi I need some information.

I am actually looking for a 4g92 MIVEC engine. Can someone please tell me whats the rough estimation of the the cost.
I intend to upgrade my WIRA 1,5m yr 2000 model. Would I require authorization from JPJ and also do I require to change my current breaking system. At current moment my front breaks are Disc breaks and back breaks are drum breaks.

I also need to know..would this effect my car insurance and NCB..?

I hope all u "tai kor" can help me...