Savvy convoy marshalls behaving like thugs

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
A couple of hours ago while driving on federal road back to my hometown in Perak, my car nearly got pushed into the divider by some convoy 'marshalls' behaving like thugs. I understand the marshalls job is to ensure convoys members having a safe and smooth journey, but pushing other road users into the divider is not acceptable at all. No signal was given, only finger pointing me to give way. Futhermore, it's a four lane road (2-way)! One lane is not enough for their little cars? That's not their only thug behavior, these marshals stopped in the middle of the road at a traffic light intersection to block other road users so that the convoy can pass like DYMM Sultans.

Other road users also pay road tax. In fact, I pay more than them coz they're driving tiny little cars... :stupid:

If any of were in that convoy just now, please tell your marshalls not to do this again. You went to someone's place, behaving like thugs.. It's very dangerous you know... :boxing:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
this is one of the reason why i never join the so called convoy to a gathering... local tt pun dah lama...

ken yeang

the marshall obviously syok sendiri thinking him as the boss of the road.

I saw last time some Mitsu Evo X convoying near Nilai area. The marshall oso acted like taikor, flashing lights, blaring horns and exhaust, to intimidate other road users to the side of the road to give way to the Evo convoy.

Kasi malu only other Evo owners...

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
A couple of hours ago while driving on federal road back to my hometown in Perak, my car nearly got pushed into the divider by some convoy 'marshalls' behaving like thugs. I understand the marshalls job is to ensure convoys members having a safe and smooth journey, but pushing other road users into the divider is not acceptable at all. No signal was given, only finger pointing me to give way. Futhermore, it's a four lane road (2-way)! One lane is not enough for their little cars? That's not their only thug behavior, these marshals stopped in the middle of the road at a traffic light intersection to block other road users so that the convoy can pass like DYMM Sultans.

Other road users also pay road tax. In fact, I pay more than them coz they're driving tiny little cars... :stupid:

If any of were in that convoy just now, please tell your marshalls not to do this again. You went to someone's place, behaving like thugs.. It's very dangerous you know... :boxing:
Some of the marshalls ive seen is really acting like macho thugs!

They shout obscene words and gesture if you dont follow their instructions...:stupid:

But they forgot who they are in the first place?

Why should we need to follow their commands?

mafia_staff

Sep 23, 2004
Small potato want... hmm many people gila kuasa one.. no wonder many car put sticker Marshall, zero one car, sweeper.. the fact is they are 'pooser'...

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Marshalls? More like Moron! You want to have proper Marshalls get the cops to do it. Apply for it. I have also seen the Saavy Marshals racing along MRR2. 1st lane to 3rd, enter emergency lane to overtake and then back to 3rd lane. Intimidating all the other road users.

I'll never get all these car groups.

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Record their act in a video if opportunities allow...and file a police report against these people. They aren't traffic police or any authority.

vspec

Rookie
Oct 9, 2005
Tehran
same thing happened to me last night near batu caves.car full of stickers and neon :banghead:

kazukimy

Jul 14, 2006
KL/Pahang
devil-home.blogspot.com
i thought only police/traffic had the authority to stop at the intersection and direct 'nicely' ppls to open up a lane for them?
in fact, they can be liable for breaking the traffic's law...any Pak J and Pak Popo here?need some clarification...

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Some of the marshalls ive seen is really acting like macho thugs!

They shout obscene words and gesture if you dont follow their instructions...:stupid:

But they forgot who they are in the first place?

Why should we need to follow their commands?
They shout obscene words? That is over the limit already... :banghead: Luckily those savvy convoy marshalls I encountered were more 'polite'. But those posers really gave savvy car owners a bad image already.

ken yeang

Some marshall lagi gaya......wearing vest with "Marshall" wording, wearing spec hitam, wearing gloves, holds walkie talkie.....

Yes, all gaya,

but

zero substance.

Jot down their car plates and report them la.

They can't block traffic like that unless they have police escort.

TOMEI-R

Jan 14, 2004
Marshall or Car 1 or whatever stickers they have on those cars I never give a shit. I never give way to these cars/people. Who do you think you are? King of the Road?:thefinger: The fact that these people never have the authority to do these kind of things. So people just go on with your journey. Dont need to give way or let them pass. They can't do anything to you either. :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

The purpose of the marshall is to ensure the safety of the group, not to control traffic. I hate people who do that kind of sh*t. No need to act hooligan with these bozos but no point giving way just because they stop in the middle of the road. That's where loud horns come in useful.

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
you know la ... small dogs like chihuahua only can bark to make itself looks more intimidating whilst a blow of kick to the nose could kill it already ... bigger dogs just stay calm and attack when needed .. same theory ... savvy ma .. no power ma drive like damn power to show off la .. other cars tekan je straight makan asap

Game trailers and teasers are nothing new, besides being a great way to not reveal actual graphics and the ultimate game-play, it also works to get the gamers excited prior to the actual release.

But the trailer here of Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit is a whole different thing altogether. Featuring an orange Pagani Zonda Cinque, a Lamborghini Murcielago decked out in police decals and a Bell 206 helicopter...