tune the neo original ecu by kedai kampung
sdw d2 adjustable suspension
16 inch bbs replica rims with stock continental tyre

kcng

Jun 24, 2008
kcng1983.blogspot.com
thks... but this car didn't came w/a manual book... may be last owner hv eat it? Local proton web site seem also cannot find it, so far I only got the current info from Proton UK web site...
1.6 S4PH (Non-CPS)
5 M/T:
1st : 3.583
2nd : 1.947
3rd : 1.343
4th : 0.976
5th : 0.804
Reverse : 3.416
Final Drive : 4.052

4 A/T:
1st : 2.842
2nd : 1.529
3rd : 1.000
4th : 0.712
Reverse : 2.480
Final Drive : 3.958

holysniper

May 26, 2011
N/A
My Neo Campro:

- cap ayam 4-2-1 + midpipe w/ midbox + s-flow muffler
- apexi open pod with piping to in front of battery
- gab ss series coilovers, hardness: 28clicks front, 16clicks rear (camber: 1.4 degrees front, 1.0 degrees rear)
- ultra racing front strut, rear ARB, rear 4point lower brace (took out front 4point lower brace due to car too low)
- brisk silver sparkplugs
- arospeed 10.2mm sparkplug cables
- zerone lightened crank pulley
- replica volks racing te37 16inch federal 595 ss tyres
- formula hypermax brakepads front/rear
- shortshifter, hid, arospeed oil cap, arospeed pedals, shadow pro BF oil press/temp + water temp.

only managed 190km/h before it doesn't gain speed significant enough.

holysniper

May 26, 2011
N/A
1.6 S4PH (Non-CPS)
5 M/T:
1st : 3.583
2nd : 1.947
3rd : 1.343
4th : 0.976
5th : 0.804
Reverse : 3.416
Final Drive : 4.052

4 A/T:
1st : 2.842
2nd : 1.529
3rd : 1.000
4th : 0.712
Reverse : 2.480
Final Drive : 3.958
was thinking of changing to trinity clutch and a higher final drive. What is the recommended final drive ratio for better pickup and still can have a decent top speed of 190km/h? (and also where and how to is the final drive) i know our 5th gear is too heavy for our weak engine to pull.. :(

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
TQ kcng!

so does the CPS hv a different ratio then the non-cps? also it seem the comment final drive now is a 4.8 @ aftermarket? @ 5th gear 7000rpm the speed is ~ 200kmh, while tyre size is 195/55R15.

also any performance high temp brake pads for the front that can work to 600 - 800degC? & any match rotor for it....

rippytan

May 5, 2012
Singapore
was thinking of changing to trinity clutch and a higher final drive. What is the recommended final drive ratio for better pickup and still can have a decent top speed of 190km/h? (and also where and how to is the final drive) i know our 5th gear is too heavy for our weak engine to pull.. :(
hmmm... try 5.1 custom gearing? Yup now in the market there is 4.8 FD but I think might not be enuff sooner or later =)

I looking to get aftermarket rear lower arms to camber slightly more.

btw how much is a trinity clutch?

holysniper

May 26, 2011
N/A
hmmm... try 5.1 custom gearing? Yup now in the market there is 4.8 FD but I think might not be enuff sooner or later =)

I looking to get aftermarket rear lower arms to camber slightly more.

btw how much is a trinity clutch?
Cannot too high final drive ratio leh.. if not ur cruising will die.. lol

I have been trying to find the arms too, but nobody makes them. Clutch is abt 1k rm as told by another neo bro. :)

rippytan

May 5, 2012
Singapore
yo... been a long time. Saw a lady driving a black opc neo at my blk just now... LOL almost wanted to say hi but wife is around.

I just changed my clutch to the one by Works Pro 450, RM950. Now its holding is better. I am moving on to find my new rims and coilovers. Can't seem to find any other than GAB and BC.

The rear arm/camber kit is not available maybe some sifus here can guide us on where to get it. I wanna camber my front and rear too =)

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
wonder what is the Works Pro 450 kit came w/? any one know it clamping force?

pump... any brake pads w/ 600degC+?

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
not sure about this 2 brands.... try them both about 2 years ago tak boleh pakai... after a few hard stopping it lose it bite power. 800 degC seem like only hv 400DegC.

now may be hv been improved I not sure.

how about his local brand call Carzo.. they seem hv a 700degC pads.

or best go for Japan brand?

kcng

Jun 24, 2008
kcng1983.blogspot.com
TQ kcng!

so does the CPS hv a different ratio then the non-cps? also it seem the comment final drive now is a 4.8 @ aftermarket? @ 5th gear 7000rpm the speed is ~ 200kmh, while tyre size is 195/55R15.

also any performance high temp brake pads for the front that can work to 600 - 800degC? & any match rotor for it....
the Neo CPS manual is running 4.3 final drive...
if i remember correctly...
1st gear - same ratio
2nd gear - same ratio
3rd gear - 1.319
4th gear - 1.01x
5th gear - same

i think a final drive of 4.3 is the most balanced....
u can still get 200 km/h +/- with the current ratio.

4.8 will give u crazy acceleration but super low top speed..
u can use online calculator to roughly know how much top speed u lose with a 4.8 FD...

Rapid stop 800c with a TRW slotted rotors is ok for me..
hold up well in sepang with consistently circa 50m mark hard braking....

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
ya. plan to use the car for track day & week end fun drive only. so not much of a top speed will see in the track. btw, it is a 2008 model so I don't think is it a CPS...

How about kazz made LSD?

Jan 22, 2013
johor
hey guys mine campro s4ph engine with 274hp on wheel.

---------- Post added at 10:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:06 AM ----------

A

Dear guys,

Apologies if there is already a thread on this..but out of curiosity as the titles goes..:adore:

Am currently using a 2.3 inch diametre piping from the extractor straight out towards the muffler with no bullet..and have been using this setup for the past 2 years..but i noticed there's a slight decline in throttle response compared to a 2 inch piping setup that i used to have earlier...

Is it normal?..or is my current diameter is too big?..some of my colleague with similar...