Satria Mod

dean75

dean75

Nov 10, 2004
Port Dickson
Hi Brother/Sifu/Taiko/Pailang of Malaysian Motorsport .....

I am on my first step to mod my Satria 1.3 to Mivec RS 1.6.....Lots of infos
and good advice from all members here but still need to dig in deep...

My first (round) quiries...

About the use of metal gasket...the thickness...0.4mm 3 layer for NA? One topic
about metal gasket where there's a doubt that the idling problem can occurs when
using high cam...

LSD... what brand/specs of luboil ?

Suspension.... any good advice is needed, currently thinking of Koni....

Is it true that JPJ will not approve the use of Mirage bonnet,headlamp? Not sure a bout it.

Thanking you'll in advance....

dean75

Kopi

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
the first round of answers :
3 layer of metal gaskets is risky as the stacking might lead to leak...

real hi-cam will promote to unstable idling due to the longer valve lifts

the Mirage bonnet/headlamp is considered illegal by JPJ.

Kopi

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
the first round of answers :
3 layer of metal gaskets is risky as the stacking might lead to leak...

real hi-cam will promote to unstable idling due to the longer valve lifts

the Mirage bonnet/headlamp is considered illegal by JPJ.

dean75

dean75

Nov 10, 2004
Port Dickson
Thank Waja though I am suprise to see another site other than SPOC

...so many site dont know can maintain more than one...head ache lah..

Bro Kopi...thanks...do you consider 6k++ is cheap? There are issue ( from earlier
topic raisse by some member ) that mivec doesnt have racing spec but Rally spec?)

dean75

dean75

Nov 10, 2004
Port Dickson
Hmm..not much response .....

guys i need ideas and support ...... i am hoping that people can debate
over some topics and help me build this one...

Second round :-

suspension for mivec satria project......i am thinking of using the half cut ( if possible )
how much the cost for good suspension? my friend told me koni suspension not
so good, must use something like tien ( that's expensive lah ) any advice from you guys?

hhmmm..still not satisfied with the issue of illegal by JPJ for using mivec bonnet....coz there are so many cars using it rite now on the road....

I think enough for now...

Kelis

Kelis

Jul 5, 2004
dean75 said:

Yo bro, as for your suspension woes, why not try out Titan's custom adjustable suspension system for your Satria Mivec project?...... If not, u can still use the half cut's suspension for the front. Good luck...

Just my 2 cents... Maybe all the sifus here can help out? :wink:

dean75

dean75

Nov 10, 2004
Port Dickson
Kelis said:
dean75 said:

Yo bro, as for your suspension woes, why not try out Titan's custom adjustable suspension system for your Satria Mivec project?...... If not, u can still use the half cut's suspension for the front. Good luck...

Just my 2 cents... Maybe all the sifus here can help out? :wink:
Kalis, your advice is very much appreciates.....i will find out more about this TITAN product.

hi guys,

my sister's '13 vios missed its 30k service by +4k so in total 14k mileage.

does that mean her warranty is void? i think so tho since vw if +1k auto warranty void.

she's so screwed. :stupid: