Satria 1.6 Door panel

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Hi there,

Has anyone of you got this problem before and how to solve it.
My driver side door ( i donno the door panel or door) is making sound when
going bump or though road with hole (lots of home).
I see some ppl is selling door panel here. Can it fix the problem?

muff

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
hey... don't worry much bout it... try layering with a spongy double sided tape. All these plastic covers in a Proton got creaking noise one. I did mine and even not quiet 100% but really reduced the sickening sound.

Owh... while u're at it... do the backpanels also...

Cheers.

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
My door panel no sound ler. I have installed sound proofing on the doors so I don't know whether that makes a difference or not. I think I remembered that even before installing, there wasn't any sounds from the doors. Have you tried to listen carefully where the sound is coming from?

jigc

Jan 30, 2005
my wira, had same problem as urs.
at last, it was the aerial, LoL :P.
WD-40 solved my problem.

jame

Jun 18, 2004
Subang
the clip that clips the door panel to the door frame selling in accessory shops? how much? one of mine loose already.

i damn hate when my ride makes sounds which i don't know where the source is from too.. although not insulated like a merz or bimmer but it still is irritating when i hear noises i can't pin-point. sigh....

can someone teach me or help me on installing wira s.e bumper to wira sedan?? and the grill.. coz i install the grill, seen like "terkeluar" from the lamp..