Samsung E715

akimoto

Known Member
Senior Member

akimoto

Known Member
Senior Member
Nov 20, 2003
324
0
3,016
Does Malaysia sell samsung E715?? Or they juz sell E700A.
Found out that E715 have flash function. Much better than E700A i guess.

How much ppl selling outside E715 or E700A??

Care to share?? Users of E700A n E715...comments :)
 

Progressive

Known Member
Senior Member

Progressive

Known Member
Senior Member
Dec 11, 2003
183
11
3,018
i am using a E700 but not the E715...the E715 comes with extra flash and comes with different colour..silver..! E700 is a good phone man.....compact, sleek.....and one more thing...its the first samsung with an internal atenna built-in. The camera function is good as well...clear quality compared to my previos SE T610. and Nokia 7210. Multi shot is fun...able to snap up to 20 pics in a role..! superb hp i can say..! but 1 suck suck is about the pc and hp communication lots of tweking and software to be dopwnload. some say even need a cable thingy...! The IR only able to to send contacts from hp to hp....not for pics or ringtone/!

Overall.....i can say is the best hp so far...!!! no regrets..!
 

TaE|VoN

Known Member
Senior Member

TaE|VoN

Known Member
Senior Member
Nov 17, 2003
376
0
3,016
Johor Bahru
Originally posted by Progressive@Jan 23 2004, 10:06 AM
i am using a E700 but not the E715...the E715 is just an extra flash and comes with different colour..silver..! E700 is a good phone man.....compact, sleek.....and one more thing...its the first samsung with an internal atenna built-in. The camera function is good as well...clear quality compared to my previos SE T610. and Nokia 7210. Multi shot is fun...able to snap up to 20 pics in a role..! superb hp i can say..! but 1 suck suck is about the pc and hp communication lots of tweking and software to be dopwnload. some say even need a cable thingy...! The IR only able to to send contacts from hp to hp....not for pics or ringtone/!

Overall.....i can say is the best hp so far...!!! no regrets..!
E700's IR can be used to download ringtones and wallpapers to your phone.
And with the samsung first hp that's without a antenna, there's another first in this samsung phone. It is able to download the phone's ringtone and images to the pc with the correct software + IR.

Anyone wants chinese software upgrade for this fantastic phone with a minimal price can PM me... It can read and write chinese

I'm based in JB...
 

Progressive

Known Member
Senior Member

Progressive

Known Member
Senior Member
Dec 11, 2003
183
11
3,018
hm...Taevion....may i know know what software should i use..? i had install the EasyStudio software from the net....but it seems like it doesnt support my Windows XP....or maybe my comp had some prob.(error popping out)
 

TaE|VoN

Known Member
Senior Member

TaE|VoN

Known Member
Senior Member
Nov 17, 2003
376
0
3,016
Johor Bahru
Originally posted by Progressive@Jan 24 2004, 12:26 AM
hm...Taevion....may i know know what software should i use..? i had install the EasyStudio software from the net....but it seems like it doesnt support my Windows XP....or maybe my comp had some prob.(error popping out)
Easystudio is the software for E700. No problems watsoever as far as i'm concern with my customers.

Easystudio consist of few parts. To download ringtones and imgaes to ur phone. Choose EasyStudio pims & file manager...

Go to setup and setup ur IR and ur datacable.

Then reload. Should be okay.

I'm using WinXP at home and at my shop. Its ok with winxp
 

Progressive

Known Member
Senior Member

Progressive

Known Member
Senior Member
Dec 11, 2003
183
11
3,018
hm...in that case i reckon there is some prob with my comp OS ...but nvm lah i figure out and see...anyway thanks for ya info...really appreciate it.
 

akimoto

Known Member
Senior Member

akimoto

Known Member
Senior Member
Nov 20, 2003
324
0
3,016
E715 does not onli have flash function. It also have video recording function. It can record video+sound!!!! And the user menu is much much better than E700A. Having lotsa fun wif my E715 now :) :)
 

Progressive

Known Member
Senior Member

Progressive

Known Member
Senior Member
Dec 11, 2003
183
11
3,018
ah E715 able to record video?? hm...if i am not mistaken the E710(UK-market Vodafone) has this feature not the E715.......Well unless u had flash ya E715 with a E710 firmware..!??! ahhahah
 

akimoto

Known Member
Senior Member

akimoto

Known Member
Senior Member
Nov 20, 2003
324
0
3,016
Originally posted by Progressive@Jan 29 2004, 08:45 AM
ah E715 able to record video?? hm...if i am not mistaken the E710(UK-market Vodafone) has this feature not the E715.......Well unless u had flash ya E715 with a E710 firmware..!??! ahhahah
yup...flashed my e715 to e710 firmware :)
the vodafone menu are much better than Tmobile