Saga / Iswara Rear Brake Disc Solution

darkbob

Dec 8, 2004
Johor Bahry
darahhitam said:
No photos as yet, but mine is slightly bigger than stock saga/iswara, both calipers and disks combo, and it is ventilated, not soild (read: not slotted or cross-drilled though..hahaha).

But I was told the auto version for the E12A is bigger than my manual E12A, both calipers and disks.

Anyway, bigger is not necessarily better right?
haha..

correct bigger not necessarily better...

the part no soild ? im unsure..

Do u mean , It is Solid as in it is not slotted or cross drilled ?

darkbob

Dec 8, 2004
Johor Bahry
darahhitam,

I'll snap the pics for you...

I'm trying to fit the FTO disc too..

currently is FTO Callipers + Vr4 Disc.

it seems the Fto disc is a bit bigger than the Vr4 disc.

darkbob

Dec 8, 2004
Johor Bahry
FLush After USe,

Rear HOnda Sm4 Disc + Mazda 626 CAllipers, hmm..

u sent it to machine shop to mod the calliper bracket ? u got pics , should be nice,..

uhh how much did the whole setup Cost ?

flushafteruse

Jun 2, 2004
fire down below
nice,,ok la cause i think i'm the onli one using it...pic sure got but dun have time to bukak my tyre.....but tryin to snap pic show to others....

darkbob

Dec 8, 2004
Johor Bahry
just snap with / without the rims also can,...

:D

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Darkbob, what I meant is my front E12A is ventilated, but not cross-drilled or slotted.
My Mirage for the rear is solid though.

Yup, me too. Too lazy to open up the rims just to snap the photos.
Should've brought my digi cam during the installation. Other parts ok la, but suspensions/brakes quite lazy la to open up the tyres...

darkbob

Dec 8, 2004
Johor Bahry
o0o0...

my front vr4's are slotted, but the FtO's are solid..

i'm still looking for the rear Vr4's disc...anyone has a good spot to buy... :D

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
I think there's a lot of VR4 rear disk at scrapyards, unlike mirage's one, rare.

Go scouting le a bit. Hehehe..

darkbob

Dec 8, 2004
Johor Bahry
found a few rear Galant VR4's

the rear VR4 comes with axle liao.. how to carry :D

hehehe......

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Last time they cut the axle in half for me when I took the mirage rear disks.

darkbob

Dec 8, 2004
Johor Bahry
the fellow told me " EVEN IF I SELL U THE VR4 REAR DISC, U CANNOT USE WAN !! because they use 4wd , rear axle.... , if i give u sure u bring back !! "

so i have to reconfirm...

some people say, just take the disc and Callipers and go to machine shop to make the Calliper Holder's ?

is it true ?

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
There are lots of ppl out there who use vr4 disk for the rear. The seller must not have known about that.

darkbob

Dec 8, 2004
Johor Bahry
dunno..

but there is two version..

1 version is Galant Vr4, he says can mod...

but the VR4 4wd , cannot use he say.. but some people say can.. so not sure...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
need some help over here....my fren bought a perdana front disc wit caliper onli...
when we went 2 install it...the mech say muz take out bearing...if not cannot fit...n then told us tat the hose also muz change 2 wira type 1....n then he mention tat the dics cannot direct fit coz the middle whole of the disc is too small o sumthing like tat which cannot fit into saga...i'm very confuse since iswara can use vr4 o galant o such...y cannot use perdana's

Source: Malaysian Digest

A driving license is considered by most as a substantial milestone in life akin to getting a credit card, buying a first home or being hired for a first job.

As Malaysians we are known for our warm behaviour and expressive nature, yet when the subject of Malaysian drivers comes to mind, one can’t help but express a considerable amount of concern on the...