Saga FL 1.3 (M) | Need Standard Modding Advice

Lunatic Rider

Jul 25, 2018
Rawang
Alrighty, gonna be replacing my clutch kit end of this month.

But when I went to the sparepart shop and asked for the Exedy Clutch Kit, he gave me two quotations.

One for BLM and one for FLX.

To my understanding FL still runs Aichi-Kikai and FLX is Getrag.

But he said my car uses FLX Clutch Kit.

So now I'm confused, which one is it?

Exedy Daikin Heavy Duty Clutch Kit.

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Problem with BLM is the brakes. I havent got the chance to try premium pad. All i did is just swapping the front pad to Trestor semi and adjusting the rear brake shoe to be as close as possible to to drum and having slight drag. That way i felt the brake felt better...poor man solution..hihihi
my brother drives saga BLM and he swapped his servo with a honda one. bigger servo but need to sacrifice the strut bars. he's on stock proton oem pads but braking is good.

fender bars are good addition as well.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Alrighty, gonna be replacing my clutch kit end of this month.

But when I went to the sparepart shop and asked for the Exedy Clutch Kit, he gave me two quotations.

One for BLM and one for FLX.

To my understanding FL still runs Aichi-Kikai and FLX is Getrag.

But he said my car uses FLX Clutch Kit.

So now I'm confused, which one is it?

Exedy Daikin Heavy Duty Clutch Kit.
Eh...the 'X' in FLX means the car is equipped with CVT gearbox.

FL model comes in either manual or normal 4 speeder autobox.

Lunatic Rider

Jul 25, 2018
Rawang
How was your PS3? Do you feel car under-power after changing it especially pickup?
To be honest around the same, but cornering speed and braking much improved.

However fuel economy wise I think might effect a bit.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
foot more heavier.. ahahaha
yup...

In a 'perfect world' scenario, despite the slightly heavier wheel fc should improve as the driver can carry constant speed during cornering hence there is no need to accelerate again after slowing down to take a corner before this.

Just imagine u can cruise at 70kmh from point A to B non stop.This will surely return better fc.

Problem is...this is not a perfect world. We are not 'perfect' driver. Instead of 70kmh we approach the corner at 120kmh, slow down to 90kmh, before bashing the gas pedal again so we can approach the next corner at aircraft landing speed. This action doubles the fc...hehehe

Then we becomes inquisitive, we started to study how much later can we brake and how much earlier can we mash the gas pedal again.
fc went out the window....

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
To be honest around the same, but cornering speed and braking much improved.

However fuel economy wise I think might effect a bit.
...want power, handling. Fuel secondary lah. :biggrin:
ps3 is good. no worry. Performed well in wet too. Run on ps3 for 2yrs dy.

Lunatic Rider

Jul 25, 2018
Rawang
Damn I'm getting off-topic here hahaha.

So yeah, Saga FL 2011 1.3 Executive Manual

Clutch Kit : Exedy BLM or Exedy FLX?

Can someone list down the steps that I need to take when I wash and polish my car.
I got my new car last week and i noticed that there are some swirl marks as well as a hazy patch on the bonnet.

I was advised to polish the car, but I dont know if i should take it to a car detailing outfit or should i do it my self. $$ constraints :)

So, if i decide to DIY..can someone recomend me the products as well as the techniques that needs to be used.

Really appreciate the help. Thanks