Sad: Orchard Road Floods once again - Exotics destroyed

No matter how rich one is, if something that we bought we hard earn money,
I bet they will feel terribly sad..what's more for us to the pain even though
is not our car.

Just cars like those aren't suppose to have such sad ending..but Since the
water level is not that high like some said, I think can still be save.

nyantong

Jul 26, 2008
FYI, the owner of that green Porsche GT3RS only bought his car few days ago and already destroyed.

Just bad luck I guess...but hope nothing serious damage...since the car was not
start up during the floods...really heartbreaking...

Guess, many exotics owners may not really want to park in basement anymore
after this case :hmmmm:

skazareth

Feb 8, 2007
abahdanni : i live in condo yet my parking lot at level 2. i dun think condo or landed house is the case here.

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
i was there on tat day, really heavy rain since early morning, not only orchard road is flooding, others area too

But most insurance company will not cover natural disasters. Not easy to find one that willing to take the risk like floods in Malaysia. If you say Tornado, maybe they willing to cover...cuz chances of that happen is very very low...:wink:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
But most insurance company will not cover natural disasters. Not easy to find one that willing to take the risk like floods in Malaysia. If you say Tornado, maybe they willing to cover...cuz chances of that happen is very very low...:wink:
my insurance right now uni asia covers against floods and various other natural disasters
and its only extra rm 100
i think its worth the extra just in case

dr_snape_79

Sep 10, 2006
Perak
Lesson from the story is we need to watch out if buying car from singapore if they sell it with low price.

Guys I actually thought of getting halfcut 4g92 mivec ck swap for my persona....But wanted to know about the spareparts for this engine. Can new spareparts still be found in shop ? Not the halfcut or recond but brand new spareparts for like driveshaft, alternator, waterpump and etc for this engine ?