Rusty Roof

Feb 6, 2010
a32... the rusty roof is getting worst...
the paint workshop suggested to take out the interior roof cover and remove all the glue with the better one...
will it last ? RM750 with paint quoted... price ok ?

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Wow , so many A32 comrades sharing the same roof problem? Can we still complain to TC? Hehehe...

cgui

Oct 20, 2004
Setapak
my roof also have mushroom growing on it .. am planning to repair it & respray the whole car ... still looking out for good panel beater & spray painter

Lawcc

Jul 15, 2005
Damansara
mine also the same even just after 1 year of repaint. To say bye bye to this lovely car liaw. Look for the 10 year younger one now.

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Yes, It will last (my point of view).

It all cause by the damn glue that use by TC. Mine kena 4 year ago, I got a good painter, he settle the rusty roof and repaint it and cost me 500 bug, but good deal anyway. :)

dee889

Sep 10, 2008
Ohh..now I know. Mine got few spots too... Noticed that during pre-delivery inspection & get the Usedcar dealer to apply another coat of paint. Now, after reading this thread, kena get ready for the re-appearance huhu...

chteo

Dec 9, 2010
Subang
my paint still in good condition, maybe i'll wait till the next CNY before fixing and respraying it, then maybe apply PPS or OptiSeal...muahahahaha...

wah

Nov 15, 2005
PPS or OptiSeal may not help since the rust is from inside not outside, the longer ur wait more serious it will be.

chteo

Dec 9, 2010
Subang
bro wah, what i meant was to repair the rust, repaint, and then only apply PPS/OptiSeal... :)

now if i do PPS/OptiSeal will be a waste...

chteo

Dec 9, 2010
Subang
no worries, bro, plenty of "fixes" i want to do with this car, this month rewrap to leather seat and upgrade the headlamps, after that budget for rust fix, suspensions, rubber to silicone (optional), radiator, more UR bars, maybe Goodyear F1 if the size and price is right.....

wah

Nov 15, 2005
wo... big project ne... alot of money spend too....
I also looking for headlamp too...

GY F1 which size ur looking? I give up to try it out, cz I looking for 215/50/17, 225/50/17 or 215/55/17 semua pun tak da... now still using toyo T1r, later look for other brand, toyo very expension. rm1600 for 4.

chteo

Dec 9, 2010
Subang
small stuff only, modding the cefiro to be a GT-like car (minus the bigger power, but more on comfort and braking for safety).

i'm looking at GF F1 215/45/17 since i'm also drooling at the TE37 rim, but not sure whether can fit or not....

need to whack a couple'a dings from my car doors and boot ler. and also the fenders and bonnet don't line up too well.

help!

pin-point me to the best ketuk/welding fella there is in my area! (connaught/len sen/segar/yu lek/alam damai...u get the idea la)