Rust prevention. A simple start. A longterm benefit

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
Since everybody started asking me how to preserve their car condition... here is how

Most of here have car aged more than 10 years, i think it is time to ensure your chassis lifespan will be prolonged..

How?
here is the common cause of firewall, engine bay area

Failure to add new sealent to the drain area will cause water to seep through every hairline gaps. it could happen to your car, so, start adding sealant before you discover red annoying spots on your pedal area.

Once water find its way through the joint area, it can cause rust EVERYWHERE inside your engine bay.

So for those whom planning to repaint etc etc...why not spend more time replacing:
1) Underbody tar
2) Drain/weld joint sealant
3) Pump oil into the chassis

this pic is a rusty 240sx... all rust will start from weld joints, sealant joints and other water penetrable places.

you can do it at
Hairul 0193244381
Specialty: Chassis
This guy is and honest person, I sent my corolla KE70 for full restoration which is
1) Removing Everything to bare chassis (not a single bolt on the KE)
2) Remove old undercarriage tar to bare metal and respray
3) Replace rusty area
4) restore KE70 chassis to NEW FACTORY like condition. Spot weld

Other shops requested Rm8000, i went to 15 shops for price, hairul only charged me 2.5K and the result is astonishingly like new... even the floor contour and surface are maintained unlike other shop that will simply paste and weld a plate to replace rusty area. But this restoration nearly took 8 months to be completed.

This guy also can re-straight problematic/accident chassis with warranty. For light accidents, he can reshape the dented area and if the paint are still good, you won't have to repaint.

I suggest for those whom are going to repaint their car should have all the fender/door or panel realigned before send it for paintjob

Paintjob, a shop at Subang too but i forgot the shop name

the shop is situated near kampung melayu subang.... at federal highway towards Shah Alam, you can see carlsberg on your leftside and front you will see the sunway bridge, after freescale(Motorola) on your right, keep straight until you can see a signboard which stated left to subang air port...

after taking the turn keep straight until you see subang airport on your left... just keep straight until you see Kg. Melayu subang arrow.. dont turn left yet, wait for another junction which also have kg. melayu subang sign on it. then take a left turn...

Keep straight until you found Kg melayu subang Esso on your leftside and go straight until you can see Petronas kg. Melayu subang on your right, the shop is opposite side of the road front of petronas kg. melayu subang.

The shop is beside EVOLUTION autoparts and on the same row with Johawaki

in case you lost, ask the locals for kg. melayu subang petronas, Johawaki, or Gmart auction center. that is all the nearest landmark to the shop

Here is a sample of a car he have repaired

This car have met with an accident and i didn't took pics of the car before it is repaired..
This waja suffered
1) Front fender dented
2) Door from front to the rear fender before the rear lights

My friend skidded his Waja in a rain and hit a devider.

This car have been repaired by Hairul and NO REPAINT DONE, just deep scratch left, that is the only mark left after his work done

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
No prob Blank, i know how it hurts to see something you love getting rusty

Shawal, many ppl like me is now sitting in front of the pc waiting for you to post your KE's photos :biggrin:
Haha, sorry bro i have deleted all the pics i kept after selling it to a dude name Rajeev from subang....

its my habit to get rid old pics of my former belongings.... like x-girlfriends.... it is not a nice feeling when seeing it with someone else LOL:biggrin:

but i will see if i can search for it my hdisc

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
bro, I think you forget some more important part which will rust normally...

1. A Pillar
2. Longkang water
3. Inside the fender
4. Bendul

your KE do until like that... very nice!! I love it... can you recommend me to his workshop? I will ask my brother send can over there... LOL

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
shawal, the KE was it the one used to sit at DAWS shopfront few years ago??
if yes, then it is amazing how it's been resurrected...!!

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
bro, I think you forget some more important part which will rust normally...

1. A Pillar
2. Longkang water
3. Inside the fender
4. Bendul

your KE do until like that... very nice!! I love it... can you recommend me to his workshop? I will ask my brother send can over there... LOL
Hehehe, for me everything u listed is chassis internal and water drainage area as in pic and written... thanks, your explaination really helps, my explaination is too short and i dunno how to name some of the parts on the body so i just call it chassis internal.

wfhan, that KE outside danny's place? i will get the pic of it under resurrection soon...

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
the shop is situated near kampung melayu subang.... at federal highway towards Shah Alam, you can see carlsberg on your leftside and front you will see the sunway bridge, after freescale(Motorola) on your right, keep straight until you can see a signboard which stated left to subang air port...
buddy i think what u mean is GAB rite? guniess anchor berhad... coz carlsberg is at shah alam area...

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
YUp... GAB.....

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
BEFORE

AFTER

KE70 in my memory

olskool

Jan 15, 2005
This guy does superb jobs...been around for sometime too..I've seen a Ford Escort MK2 with misaligned body but came out looking like new..gaps at all areas (doors, booth, bonnet, fenders) was the same.. A Ford enthusiasts who was visiting KL saw the car and was surprised that the workshop didn't have as many machines as he thought it would..

Anyway, if a few well known Malaysian rally team goes there it has to say something abt the workmanship..

from:Lebuhraya Persekutuan to:3.155257,101.541138 to:Jalan Sungai Buloh - Google Maps

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
Olskool, thanks for the map bro...seems i am really outdated LOL

Yeah bro.... Hairul is a one-man-army.... luckily he doesn't have internet access....if not he sure will be here.

I like him due to his sincerity and honesty. There aint many people like him in this world...

I have seen many rally cars repaired by him.... a european sent his crashed impreza there (felda rally), PERT and many more....

He even straightened my friend's perdana which he doesn't know it have a bad accident before he bought it... the perdana can't travel above 130 which will cause it to vibrate violently....

done repairs at hairul and the car is as good as new with warranty too..... if i knew him before i sold my SEG... i would have repair the SEG and drive it till today

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
I went to Hairul's shop today and took some pics of an old fiat and KE70 under restoration process...

Try to see whether you can differentiate between new replaced floorpan and the stock factory ones.....

horned_ripper

Dec 6, 2007
Subang
bros... i found out from AE80 forummers that there is another place that has good workmanship... its somewhere near Puspakon at Shah Alam... i think it belongs to a old chinese ah pek... wait wait got time i go check it out... according to them, his work is also quite good...

hope u guys dont mind i add another shop here... just another option.... but i've never been there to see before... later when i got time i go there ronda and see...

need help & advice :adore:
im planning to buy lancer (ck2a) convert evo6 (4WD)

1. Can i endorse the 4WD? (4WD not endorse yet)
2. Is it true to convert 2WD (ck2a) - 4WD need to "potong/tukar lantai"? is it legal or illegal?
3. Inspection puspakom "lepas" or not? (if i remove the 4WD)
4. If "kantoi" kena SITA or not??

TQ sifoos :adore: