Rotary have to redline regularly?

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
HI to all RE sifus....wan to ask some question...

i c forum say tat rotary have 2 redline regularly to prevent carbon built up rite??

so my question is normally can i just redline when idling after the engine has toally warmed up
or izit have 2 drive and redline it for best result?

yesterday my xperience is tis...its a FC3S...the road was wet,i redline it at 2nd gear and when boost kicks in,suddenly the tail just slide out...was lucky i manage 2 pull it back but this is not the 1st time already....there was once i try redline at 3rd gear,then i brake and downshift to slowdown n then the tail slide out....2 time also was just going straight and did not do any hero thing on the steering

so i tot tat since i'm still new to the car...i do not understand the car characteristic yet and it was the 1st FR for me...so i tot every morning i just warm up the engine and redline it while idle

another thing is tat the car running microtech lt10....when idling on air cond engine will die...when driving with air cond and press clutch at above 2k rpm the engine will also die...the rpm will drop vr vr fast....so izit add FICD will solve the prob? if yes then wat FICD o can take from other car?

phat7

2,000 RPM
May 21, 2004
Yong- what we mean is to go into high revs. Not redline. Without the proper mods to your eccentric shaft you actually will spoil the engine by constantly red-lining it. Take it for a drive and go into the higher rev range eg. above 5k that is enough.

Another piece of advise, when you are new to the car drive it like how you drive an NA, gradual build up to speed. Typically new turbo users also go mad on the first 3 gears to feel the rush.