ICE -In Car Entertainment

ROCKFORD FOSGATE ITEM

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Bert said:
see the sub first... big sub needs big amp.. small sub, small amp...

If u r keeping to the RF theme.. u can look for the 1000BD which is 500 @ 4 ohms, 1000@2ohms.. more than enuff power to whack a sub...

I did play with a RF Power HX2 for a month or so.. really had fun with it when feeding it 1600w of power... plays low and quite good for SQ.. not fast enuff for demandign SQ tracks though but it plays loud
Thank you Bert Taiko n Evo Taikor for your MAHAGURU advise!!!:D

whizac

Jan 5, 2005
Try 2 PM u..but cant get thru...Anyway im interested...
1. List down the amps (models/series) u wan to sell and prices....
2. Ur location...

evo5755

Jan 11, 2004
Bert said:
see the sub first... big sub needs big amp.. small sub, small amp...

If u r keeping to the RF theme.. u can look for the 1000BD which is 500 @ 4 ohms, 1000@2ohms.. more than enuff power to whack a sub...

I did play with a RF Power HX2 for a month or so.. really had fun with it when feeding it 1600w of power... plays low and quite good for SQ.. not fast enuff for demandign SQ tracks though but it plays loud
DEar Bert San,
Bd1000 at 2 ohms for a RF power HX2 how many inch?as far as i am concerned and from my experience, power HX2 is a monster, the magnet coil is damn big n heavy,if its 10 inch the diameter is almost same i think each oen weighh aroudn 20 over kilos. with 1000 rms at 2 ohms oni so so....the subs are hard to excurt, but if feed enough power, it prodcues a different lkkind of mega sound. Anyway, bd 1500 for each 12"power series HX2 is enought to drive it.

evo5755

Jan 11, 2004
Tohsan said:
Evo taikor,

20kg my God thats dam big man, how can they fit in my kenari boot!!!:eek:
hahah...its thick oni lar...the magnet very thick n heavy....hehehe...wah put in kenari better dun lar...my car 2 10 inch also vibrating crazily whilst the low bass pumping....hehe

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
evo5755 said:
hahah...its thick oni lar...the magnet very thick n heavy....hehehe...wah put in kenari better dun lar...my car 2 10 inch also vibrating crazily whilst the low bass pumping....hehe

current oni have a 400w 4ohm 10" subwoofer drive by a P2002, stil feel the bass not solid enough even after i add in the Punch Controller, so my conclusion I need a monoblock n a more hungry sub to ease my thirst for deep bass:D

evo5755

Jan 11, 2004
Tohsan said:
current oni have a 400w 4ohm 10" subwoofer drive by a P2002, stil feel the bass not solid enough even after i add in the Punch Controller, so my conclusion I need a monoblock n a more hungry sub to ease my thirst for deep bass:D
hmm...wuth punch controller addition, u will not feel satisfied, a twop channel remaisn as it is, and wat u need is right, MONOBLOCK....hehe

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Thank you MAHAGURU Evo for approving your disciple request for lil bit more power n ohmm sub n amp, talima kasi:D

gdd

Mar 16, 2005
need to be hooked up

bro i need 1 set 5 1/2" components
one set 6 1/2" components
2 12" subwoofers
amps to power all this
preferably 2 mono and i 4 channel
pls pm me ok

wins171

Mar 18, 2005
Pahang Darul Makmur
need advise

Every gogo, jiejie,sifu n all....im need advise for my car audio
system...actually im not disco fever.im onli play wif rock music or
slow rock...i oledi buy the mohawk orange compenents n planning
add nother woofer..n would like ask how many watts is enough
if 12' woofer???how many RMS..n wat is ohm???

Grezt Racing.....

hi all
not long ago there is a new trend that ppl make their car higher..
some is just make the butt of the car higher (very high, for a sedan)
some is make the whole car higher (like wan to go offroad)

to my supprise.. this trend seems like reaches my hometown also
yesterday go out saw so many high car

mostly r wira,
some r kancil also (with extra large wheel)

i just wan to ask all
how to raise the height of the car?
without changing absorber+spring

is there any spacer...