Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

Juz wanna ask is driveshaft is a common thing to rosak?
Driving my car few day and hear some weird noise while going through rough surface or those zebra yellow line.
driver side have sound kak kak kak kak kak while going through the yellow line. At 1st I tot was my batang bonet. So I didn't care much until today i got time to check my car and ask my colleage he say might be driveshaft sound. So we try to goyang the sfaft behind the wheel and there was some sound.
The left side is ok,when I shake it didn't move at all. The right side can be shake abit but didn't affect driving on highway. Not like last time haven't change the car on 90km/h start to padel shake.
Drive shaft damage usually start by making noise on full steering turn, then will be louder and louder until when slight turn make noise better change.....

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Drive shaft damage usually start by making noise on full steering turn, then will be louder and louder until when slight turn make noise better change.....
Now turning anything didn't have any noise. Juz when going through yellow line & rough surface above 50km/h the sound come up. Other than that drive fine.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
wahhh.....I haven't use for 1 year and start got sound weh.....
Haiyaaaa........also a common for wira? Lagi haiyaaaaa
Not a common problem for wira lah..
Common problem for all old cars.

Better check properly before changing.
On my Waja, no sound at all but vibrate at certain speed under load. When i release gas pedal, no vibration.

Yes u can change one side only. That is, if u did not discover that the other side oso got torn rubber boot...hihihi.

I just diy change my BLM subframe (too bad i did not take any picture to share ) mount only to also see the rear axle bush oso penyek while laying under the car.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Now turning anything didn't have any noise. Juz when going through yellow line & rough surface above 50km/h the sound come up. Other than that drive fine.
boss, i think its best you describe the sound...
clicking? rattling? creaking?

the sound tells alot

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
yours probably metal knock metal sound. Like taikor described above. bushes, mounting..etc

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Not a common problem for wira lah..
Common problem for all old cars.

Better check properly before changing.
On my Waja, no sound at all but vibrate at certain speed under load. When i release gas pedal, no vibration.

Yes u can change one side only. That is, if u did not discover that the other side oso got torn rubber boot...hihihi.

I just diy change my BLM subframe (too bad i did not take any picture to share ) mount only to also see the rear axle bush oso penyek while laying under the car.
If next time I chg might consider to find a silicon driveshaft cover for extra protection.
Wah dun scare me like that lahhh...Hahahahahaha
The sound only come out from driver side only.

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
sort of like metal hitting sound. Is like a metal sheet hitting another metal thing sound. tak tak tak tak metal sound
yup,is like a metal sound. going smooth road didn't make any noise. Juz going through rough surface the sound start to come up.
do you have a stabiliser bar in the engine bay? it happened to me when my mounting gone bad.

Guys, i am looking at purchasing a RX-8, which i am aware that it is a rotary and fuel hog. Its just for my weekend drive. Manual transmission is around RM50k. The cons would be, no matter what the previous owner says about the engine, it may still fail and i would be looking at a rebuild at about RM8k or transplant, which is about 12k. The pros about a manual transmission RX-8 at this price range would be that it is maintained well than the much lower priced ones.

Alternatively if i get...