Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

brokenjars

brokenjars

Jun 7, 2012
Kedah
hehe, imo these numbers thing, no real matter, long as the owner's butt dyno syok, thats all that really counts.... that said it is nice to have the chart... maybe when im less busy ill slap my car on a dyno also
Yup as long as we happy haha. My dyno graph very smooth one. Me very like but vvl open higher up at 6500 rpm like that. If open at normal 5500 rpm, will have a dip at the graph then only increase back.

marsha1l_v6

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
Others are minor mods like exhaust and pod air intake. Actually i think my dyno can go up higher because my exhaust piping is 2.3 inch, but muffler outlet is only at 1.7 inch. From research my engine loves 2.5-3.0 inch. 2.5 inch gets overall better power, 3.0 inch gets higher peak top power. Just last month i changed my muffler to 2.3 inch inlet, 2.5 inch outlet already but havent tested best acceleration time nor do i dyno it. But after this can feel like better acceleration? Not sure butt dyno correct or not.

And yes previous dyno was on dynojet. I took 20% off after looking at other manual stock car dyno is around 20-25% lower than advertised hp. Actually dyno numbers not so important as different dyno machines might give out different numbers, i more interested in real world acceleration time haha
Exhaust setup won't increase much... probably around 5% which is noticeable on paper je..peak torque/power remain about the same, probably response on the graph might be different

Imo..Century acceleration time only useful at drag strip and traffic light/toll je for daily usage...overall performance matter for daily drive.

I send in dyno for base figure, engine check, and how's it's power/torque graph..then from there I decide which mod should I go for, setup my shift light, rev limiter and etc

Ps: knowing your car capability, you know which car you can play with and Which car you need to give way

Reactions: sanekit

lsm1991

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
which car? :laughing:
car 1 is dead... i duno what to do~ got to plan a budget to bring it back, this one dyno confirm 0 hp
car 2 seems more or less ok for now.... this one dyno, hopefull ade more than 220 on wheel (keep expectations stupid low, and you will be happy)

Reactions: sanekit

brokenjars

brokenjars

Jun 7, 2012
Kedah
Exhaust setup won't increase much... probably around 5% which is noticeable on paper je..peak torque/power remain about the same, probably response on the graph might be different

Imo..Century acceleration time only useful at drag strip and traffic light/toll je for daily usage...overall performance matter for daily drive.

I send in dyno for base figure, engine check, and how's it's power/torque graph..then from there I decide which mod should I go for, setup my shift light, rev limiter and etc

Ps: knowing your car capability, you know which car you can play with and Which car you need to give way
Unlike other NA cars, this neo VVL engine gain quite a bit with bigger flow exhaust according to nissan forums. Sweet spot for daily drive is around 2.5 inch apparently for overall gains. Peak hp go with 3.0 inch. Average getting around 10-15 whp extra with just bigger flow exhaust system, not even touching the exhaust headers or manifold intake yet. I read this in the SR20forum last time.

Also the dyno guy told me my exhaust is restricted with 1.7 inch when I dynoed it last time. Fun fact, with the 1.7 inch muffler, I try test with silencer so it became 1.3 inch. Previously my intake got nice induction sound at certain throttle, with the silencer on, even the induction sound missing already. Which can only means 1.3 inch is definitely too restrictive until can reduce the air intake.

hehe, imo these numbers thing, no real matter, long as the owner's butt dyno syok, thats all that really counts.... that said it is nice to have the chart... maybe when im less busy ill slap my car on a dyno also
Mine own it already 20 years, never dyno also......lol

sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
car 1 is dead... i duno what to do~ got to plan a budget to bring it back, this one dyno confirm 0 hp
car 2 seems more or less ok for now.... this one dyno, hopefull ade more than 220 on wheel (keep expectations stupid low, and you will be happy)
sure can. add more boost. :laughing:

Mine own it already 20 years, never dyno also......lol
unker ol skool tuning style.

LimauKanker

LimauKanker

Aug 27, 2018
I have the acceleration time. Dyno need to dig out the graph at my parent's house. Torque around 19.88 kg-m if not mistaken.
ah boy ah, the dynograph u ask me find i found already

sr20ve20vdyno.jpg

I just replaced my throttle body, now my idling is high around 1300rpm, could this be because of faulthy tps sensor?