Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

KHNG940413

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Go back to stock la. Excedy maybe too hard? I dunno. Get something with a lot of springs.

It's not part of the drive shaft replacement but if you wanna do it might as well do it together. Maybe save on workmanship
Screenshot_20200212_134659_com.mudah.my.jpg

Yup,I wanna save workmanship. Hahahahahaha
For clutch more spring more soft? I still new in manual area. So dunno the difference.

lsm1991

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
New one. Diagnose already. Ni problem juz always the speedo & high voltage issue always pop up only. My fuel filter had been changed.
May I know if chg drive shaft will they open the gearbox? Is so I also wanna buy a set of clutch set and ask them to help me install while changing the drive shaft.
just saying, tukar shafts noneed to bukak gearbox
tukar clutch memang must bukak.
tldr: you hardly save on workmanship together or separate...

parakey

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
My mechanic say is the drive shaft rosak.
Changing a pair of drive shaft + gear oil + gearbox oil seal ( forgot the name, some seal put at flywheel or clutch something.)+labour=RM650
Is it the price reasonable?
I recently replaced RH driveshaft for my 1.8. Driveshaft - rm175, Gearbox oil + labour is another RM130.

Go back to stock la. Excedy maybe too hard? I dunno. Get something with a lot of springs.

It's not part of the drive shaft replacement but if you wanna do it might as well do it together. Maybe save on workmanship
Exedy clutch got normal and performance mah. My VR have been on Exedy even since, very light only......

just saying, tukar shafts noneed to bukak gearbox
tukar clutch memang must bukak.
tldr: you hardly save on workmanship together or separate...
Yup, correct. Change drive shaft is one charge. To change clutch need to drop GB, different charge already......lol

Mine I juz consider to chg back to stock size. Although my friend call me to upgrade to a 8&8.5 inch clutch. What are the difference?
I mean 7.5 inch vs a 8 & 8.5 inch clutch
Most people go bigger for more contact. Unless your mod your engine until so powerful the clutch slips, then probably can consider. But if not, why bother, wasting time and money. Like I mention, even after my engine swap to 200bhp, still using normal Exedy clutch only......lol

Q1: Is Satria 1.6's chassis much stiffer than 1.3's?

Q2: Is't reliable & safe to fit VR4 RS's 4G63T into Satria 1.3 for long term usage? Damn scare will torture the chassis leh... Forget about JPJ approval... I got my way :D

Q3: Is there huge weight difference between VR4's 4G63T & Evo's 4G63T? Then how about 4G93T? Which one suits Satria best? I don't want front : rear weight ratio over unbalance ler...

Q4: How's the fuel consumption between these 3 respectively when driving...