KHNG940413
Tr1 got shop quote rm185 I think still can nego to RM180Nah, better off with TR1 then. That 030ex pattern look at it also is like entry level only. And at RM195 is not cheap......
I forgot where you are located again? Cuz in KL there's some places selling RE004 for 195 a piece lehTr1 got shop quote rm185 I think still can nego to RM180
Your home stateI forgot where you are located again? Cuz in KL there's some places selling RE004 for 195 a piece leh
I am located at JohorI forgot where you are located again? Cuz in KL there's some places selling RE004 for 195 a piece leh
At Johor Iget quote for Rm230~Rm250 per pcssure boh.... for 15 inch?
I know what you mean. Since I have 2 car to maintain so need to plan carefully.I wont call it 'quite tempting' when RE004 is just an additional RM 45 a piece away which is additional RM 180 a set away. The performance difference will be night and day...thats the difference which u have to live with for 3-4years down the road.
Yah, Johor more expensive, cost of living higher because SG.......lolAt Johor Iget quote for Rm230~Rm250 per pcs
Rm195 is really a bargain
Yes,sadly thing always is More experience. Around rm30~rm50 different depending on whwt itemYah, Johor more expensive, cost of living higher because SG.......lol
Apologies, this was last 2 months prices. Looks like cheapest now is 205sure boh.... for 15 inch?
Still cheap compare to here at JB....HaiyaaaaaaaApologies, this was last 2 months prices. Looks like cheapest now is 205
Actually air is already 78% nitrogen, more worried of water vapour in the pump you use. More water vapour then the more the air pressure will go up due to the heat build up....price here also inclusive of new valve, installation, balancing and nitrogen air. Add RM10 for metal valve. Honestly, I don't know what is the benefit of filling in nitrogen air.
same mind set as you,what is the point of nitrogen air.price here also inclusive of new valve, installation, balancing and nitrogen air. Add RM10 for metal valve. Honestly, I don't know what is the benefit of filling in nitrogen air.
In KL is cheaper for tayar and tesco shell "engine oil" too.I am located at Johor
Dunno why johor thing always more expensive then KL side one
Rm195 for Re004 is damn cheap lehhhh
Haiyaaaaa
Last time for oil even more places, Tesco, Giant and Aeon Big......lolIn KL is cheaper for tayar and tesco shell "engine oil" too.
Pg also bit expensive.
Later get Thai oil.......hhahahhahahahano more Tesco... will be Lotus soon.
normal la. All the shipping ports are in KL, then from port klang (mostly) move to JB or Pg.. sure more expensive lor.Still cheap compare to here at JB....Haiyaaaaaaa
I think there is a port at Pasir Gudang .normal la. All the shipping ports are in KL, then from port klang (mostly) move to JB or Pg.. sure more expensive lor.
Or does Jb have a shipping port too?
the petrol tank has a ventilation outlet, just check to see if there's a leak or tear there. Also check your fuel filter, when was the last time you changed that?Wira update
I don't know since when,my car cabin can smell petrol scent
Driving everything is ok,just after I park my car for a period of time when I go inside my car the petrol smell is there.
Is that any possible something might leak?
Ok,noted wilk go and checkthe petrol tank has a ventilation outlet, just check to see if there's a leak or tear there. Also check your fuel filter, when was the last time you changed that?
Very short period of time only la.. can't be the filter. You better check your fuel tank ventilation hose. Just open the fuel cover and trace that hose to the tank. See if it's leaking or not or cracked.Ok,noted wilk go and check
The fuel filter I had change on last year. Might need to change already I guess?
Yup,when I was driving the smell is gone.Very short period of time only la.. can't be the filter. You better check your fuel tank ventilation hose. Just open the fuel cover and trace that hose to the tank. See if it's leaking or not or cracked.
JB have port but the importers are all in PJ/KL thus the goods comes to Port Klang.......lolnormal la. All the shipping ports are in KL, then from port klang (mostly) move to JB or Pg.. sure more expensive lor.
Or does Jb have a shipping port too?
Its not about Honda.Off topic juz to ask anyone know the price for Iridium spark plug for Jazz Gk5?
Juz now go to spare part shop ask price. He say is rm300+ and I was quite shock. Is this kinda price normal for Honda car?
I vtec typeIts not about Honda.
Its about the type of plugs ( not brand or iridium/platinum ).
What i observed is that modern car have slimmer plugs like the laser iridium used in camro cfe engine. It cost much2 more than the bigger type used on older cars.
wait...is yours idsi engine or vtec?
Ok, then i bet its using the slim design plugs. check online how much the price, its been very2 long since i use Iridium.I vtec type
I was thinking to get the SGT 3X spark plugOk, then i bet its using the slim design plugs. check online how much the price, its been very2 long since i use Iridium.
I got mine (for campro) for just slightly more than Platinum that time.
Iridium is much2 more expensive than Platinum but for me its not worth the extra cost.
life span....I was thinking to get the SGT 3X spark plug
Cost around Rm100 something
The one I say was like laser iridium I think normal iridium should be more cheaper.
What is the difference btw?
Iridium & Laser iridium
on a stock engine, almost no difference.I was thinking to get the SGT 3X spark plug
Cost around Rm100 something
The one I say was like laser iridium I think normal iridium should be more cheaper.
What is the difference btw?
Iridium & Laser iridium
Ok, because the car I bought until now haven't change the spark plug and the mileage is coming to 100k soon So I was thinking to change it on the next service.on a stock engine, almost no difference.
Iridium last longer than platinum and if not mistaken laser iridium last slightly longer than iridium.
from my experience using platinum and iridium on stock engine i can confirmed that platinum give smoother engine feeling over stock normal plugs. However i could not feel any difference between iridium and platinum. so, my logic will be if its hard to change your plugs like in a perdana V6 or idsi engine? then iridium might be worth it as u save labour cost in the long run.
Uh.... why? Bigger spark and more air but your fueling enough ah? Whats your stock TB size? Too large and you'll have problems driving on low throttle input.Was planning to get a K20 coil pack & a 55mm throttle body and a ecu remap and I am done for the car. Haha haha
Wait... downpipe? You got a turbo?My jazz juz some mild mod only.
Juz header,downpipe,mid bullet and a s flow
Works filter thats it.
Stock is 50mm so up to 55mm is ok.Uh.... why? Bigger spark and more air but your fueling enough ah? Whats your stock TB size? Too large and you'll have problems driving on low throttle input.
Wait... downpipe? You got a turbo?
I wouldn't bother with the coil pack la. Unless you want to buy new? Used one you don't know how much life left in them and there's two types of K20 coils, both of which are expensive. If you insist on changing COP, consider the 1NZ (Vios) one. It's much cheaper and plenty of available stock.Stock is 50mm so up to 55mm is ok.
For the coil pack part need to research more (remap might help?
Ya, downpipe is from the header to the catcon. You removed the catcon?No lah because for Jazz have 2 section
The Header & downpipe <<<that is what they call lah
Not the turbo down pipe
Haha haha ha
Header part all change only left the B pipe stockI wouldn't bother with the coil pack la. Unless you want to buy new? Used one you don't know how much life left in them and there's two types of K20 coils, both of which are expensive. If you insist on changing COP, consider the 1NZ (Vios) one. It's much cheaper and plenty of available stock.
A remap even without a COP change will make a difference and then depending on the age of your stock COP, even a brand new Jazz COP swap will make a difference if the old one is worn out (maybe past 200k km?) My Myvi made a difference after I changed the COP out to OEM coils after 10 years of using this Myvi and 200k++ km mileage.
Ya, downpipe is from the header to the catcon. You removed the catcon?
I think u should compare the price of platinum and iridium before u decide.Ok, because the car I bought until now haven't change the spark plug and the mileage is coming to 100k soon So I was thinking to change it on the next service.
My jazz juz some mild mod only.
Juz header,downpipe,mid bullet and a s flow
Works filter thats it.
Was planning to get a K20 coil pack & a 55mm throttle body and a ecu remap and I am done for the car. Haha haha
Not same price? I bought the slimmer type for my tiggo, Platinum type RM45 , the bigger type for VR also RM45 last time....Its not about Honda.
Its about the type of plugs ( not brand or iridium/platinum ).
What i observed is that modern car have slimmer plugs like the laser iridium used in camro cfe engine. It cost much2 more than the bigger type used on older cars.
wait...is yours idsi engine or vtec?
I use Iridium before also. Denso brand around RM160 then a friend got for me staff price at RM140. Even though Iridium suppose to last longer but in VR it blew both sets after a short use. But when use Platinum last a very long time......hahhahahhahahhaOk, then i bet its using the slim design plugs. check online how much the price, its been very2 long since i use Iridium.
I got mine (for campro) for just slightly more than Platinum that time.
Iridium is much2 more expensive than Platinum but for me its not worth the extra cost.
Different car different type of situation I guess?I use Iridium before also. Denso brand around RM160 then a friend got for me staff price at RM140. Even though Iridium suppose to last longer but in VR it blew both sets after a short use. But when use Platinum last a very long time......hahhahahhahahha
I also wanted to diy myself is possible.I think u should compare the price of platinum and iridium before u decide.
I will go for platinum as i will diy the job and its very friendly to my pocket. removing the intake (if required) is a simple job which i can handle thus labor cost is 0 for me.
Well like my campro oso use slightly slimmer but still normal rakyat marhaen plugs and price is like the one on my Pajero. with modern cars, when its slimmer, most of the time its laser iridium and laser will burn a hole in yr wallet.Not same price? I bought the slimmer type for my tiggo, Platinum type RM45 , the bigger type for VR also RM45 last time....
No need youtube...someone here advised me 'to remove whatever it is in your way' when i ask how to remove something a few years ago.I also wanted to diy myself is possible.
Had see on YouTube how to remove spark plug on Gk5 jazz,the space is quite tight because the coil pack is behind not like civic fb coil pack is in the front very easy to change.
Haha haha haha
Remove is easyNo need youtube...someone here advised me 'to remove whatever it is in your way' when i ask how to remove something a few years ago.
Was about to say the same thing, remove got nuts unscrew only.....hahhahahhaRemove is easy
Install back to original that part is what is scared about. Later an extra nut & bolt came out then mati lahhh ini kali
not that hard la. Do what I do - take pictures as you remove so it's easy to refer when you put back.Remove is easy
Install back to original that part is what is scared about. Later an extra nut & bolt came out then mati lahhh ini kali
My VR, Hyundai and even Chery SUV is simple, all from the top, nothing blocking. Old school best....hahahanot that hard la. Do what I do - take pictures as you remove so it's easy to refer when you put back.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
C | Wira issues | Car Talk | 25 | |
Y | Proton wira 1.5GLi need help!! | Car Talk | 3 | |
S | Wira SE bumpers | Car Talk | 6 | |
K | Timing setting for Wira 1.5 GLi | Car Talk | 2 | |
A | Proton wira 1.5 (1997 auto) engine heating problem | Car Talk | 12 |