<RM100 engine oil

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
I have been using Bardhal Fully Synthetic 5W40 for the second time with no Bardhal 1.

Satisfied so far until 5k km. Drip out dark fluid, rarely high rev.
Smooth and very light, 5W30 is priced the same too
But it will feel a bit heavy when I'm nearing 5K km.
Izso suggested it was cleaning the engine, I had second thought that the oil is burnt. :banghead:

Reason is, it is RM90-RM100 and I can get free oil filter along with it.
Plus, it is fully synthetic, API SN.
Beside the shelf, I saw Seiki 5W40 too. RM85! Made in Malaysia.

Any suggestion on <RM100 engine oil other than these 2?

Some said Castrol Edge is alright but not Castrol Magnatec which is shit. Might as well just go for Mobil 1 semi syn, I saw about RM113 if not wrong. At least is a reputable brand.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Aiya extra RM13 not much ma :rofl:

5w30 la :biggrin:
Ya not much lah but, I got free oil filter and 5W40 fully syn :biggrin:
I guess I'm a loyal fan now due to the price.

---------- Post added at 01:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:06 PM ----------

mobil, nasa, top 1.. a lot la, all d funny2 brand.
Nasa I know is crap oil. Give decent ones lah. Tried and some reviews.

Ya not much lah but, I got free oil filter and 5W40 fully syn :biggrin:
I guess I'm a loyal fan now due to the price.

---------- Post added at 01:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:06 PM ----------

Nasa I know is crap oil. Give decent ones lah. Tried and some reviews.
But if bardahl every 5K change kinda not really saving also. If I can use mobil RM113 and can last 8K mileage. Then I rather get that and save more in a long run.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
But if bardahl every 5K change kinda not really saving also. If I can use mobil RM113 and can last 8K mileage. Then I rather get that and save more in a long run.
IMO, I had rather change at 5k.
But, if the oil is clean, then can last lor.
Hard to keep track also if I change stuffs not within the service interval.
Lazyyy

if your budget is slightly higher, say rm120-130 can get full syn but wait for promotion
@ tesco or AEON Big
Bardahl we got it for RM95 Fully Syn 5W30 + FOC Oil Filter.

The Man and His Machines

Enzo Ferrari worked for Alfa Romeo from 1920 to 1929 (he wanted to get a job at Fiat after WWI, but restrictions on civilian auto traffic in Italy meant the company wasn't hiring), and that he raced Alfas for another 10...