Rims Repair

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
i have a forged make sport rim that is dent, can i be repair?

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
Show us some pictures of it please :) How bad is the dent ? If is those deep bruises, can use sand paper to sand it down and respray. If dented very badly, throw away liao luu

Us3Less

May 5, 2010
There is a shop in USJ , nearby the shophouses beside USJ Digital Mall . U can see Falken , Bridgestones shops at the corner . . . They r specialise in rims repairing and even polishing . Can give it a try . Its definately cheaper than taking it to any tire shops as those rims r sent there 2 repair as well . Sorry , cant remember the name but its somewhere in the middle , opposite a high end car accessories shops for Porsche , Ferrari , etc . . .

How much work am i looking at to fit a ver.7 Brembos on a satria (both 4pot-frnt/2pot-rear)..? :bike:
I was wondering Cause the sti's brembo caliper mounts on the back-end of rotor compared to Evos that mounts them on front-end of rotor like most FWD brake.

Other than having to use a wheel dat fits.. wat bout the caliper mounting brackets etc.
Is it actually impossible? any experience on this kind of conversions..? :hmmmm: