rim 13 to 14 using 195/65 tyres for kancil

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
sifu's
can it be done with standard spring & absorber:banghead:

---------- Post added at 03:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:28 PM ----------

sorry guys i meant 1665/55/R14 tyres:banghead:

NoDirecTIoN

Mar 25, 2011
ok i own a 97 kancil - (only the body left stock) skip the unnecessary things n straight to my suspension setup using Daihatsu L-series spring (front n back) n shock absorb-er (rear), using 14" tyre rating 165/50/R14 goodyear duraplus. Well i would say it can fit since the tyre side wall +- 5 from mine only:idea:, but the real case scenario is whether u want fetch car full of ppl or nt:itsme:? My case if 2 normal size average ppl weight 60kg sit behind corner at 90km/h n above u will slightly hit the wheel arch. if 5 ppl in car.. well travelling at 100km/h n above with road slight unevenness would surely hit the wheel arch :biggrin:

Hope it helps though

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
ok i own a 97 kancil - (only the body left stock) skip the unnecessary things n straight to my suspension setup using Daihatsu L-series spring (front n back) n shock absorb-er (rear), using 14" tyre rating 165/50/R14 goodyear duraplus. Well i would say it can fit since the tyre side wall +- 5 from mine only:idea:, but the real case scenario is whether u want fetch car full of ppl or nt:itsme:? My case if 2 normal size average ppl weight 60kg sit behind corner at 90km/h n above u will slightly hit the wheel arch. if 5 ppl in car.. well travelling at 100km/h n above with road slight unevenness would surely hit the wheel arch :biggrin:

Hope it helps though
thanx, actually it's my own supposedly "Pimp my ride" project so maybe only my left seat gonna used coz my sound system, tools only @ the back, have u tried it with silverstone powerblitzz tyre :banghead:

Hope it helps though
Bro., Duraplus got 165/50R14??:confused:

---------- Post added at 09:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:50 PM ----------

sifu's
can it be done with standard spring & absorber:banghead:

---------- Post added at 03:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:28 PM ----------

sorry guys i meant 1665/55/R14 tyres:banghead:
Kancil original size in 13" should be 165/60R13, therefore change to 165/55R14, is within specification....:driver:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Bro., Duraplus got 165/50R14??:confused:

---------- Post added at 09:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:50 PM ----------

Kancil original size in 13" should be 165/60R13, therefore change to 165/55R14, is within specification....:driver:
Duraplus got 165/55/R14, just not many shop carry it

btw, kancil original spec is 165/70/r12 on 12" wheel... the spec you mention is standard on Daihatsu Mira L5 onwards since they got bigger front disc brakes...

if see kancil with 13" usually they upgrade to L5 hafkat or upgrade L5 disc brakes

Duraplus got 165/55/R14, just not many shop carry it

btw, kancil original spec is 165/70/r12 on 12" wheel... the spec you mention is standard on Daihatsu Mira L5 onwards since they got bigger front disc brakes...

if see kancil with 13" usually they upgrade to L5 hafkat or upgrade L5 disc brakes
165/55R14 many brands have, but he mention 165/50R14.

If not mistaken, Kancil with 12" rims comes with 155/70R12 tyres....that is why when convert to 13" is 165/60R13....

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
ok my bad guys & sifuses & masters :banghead: , actually my ori spec is 175/55R12, changed my springs & absorbers & the mudguard to tyre edge gotten that high that i can see my rear absorber top mounting screw so was thinking would a stock kelisa tyres can go in coz i would like to swap those tyres & get a new rim for my kelisa, just don't have the will :banghead: to try & error my self
:nurse:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
165/55R14 many brands have, but he mention 165/50R14.

If not mistaken, Kancil with 12" rims comes with 155/70R12 tyres....that is why when convert to 13" is 165/60R13....
wahahaha... my bad, miss-read the 50

also sorry for the std kancil size, always mixed up 155 to 165

ok my bad guys & sifuses & masters :banghead: , actually my ori spec is 175/55R12, changed my springs & absorbers & the mudguard to tyre edge gotten that high that i can see my rear absorber top mounting screw so was thinking would a stock kelisa tyres can go in coz i would like to swap those tyres & get a new rim for my kelisa, just don't have the will :banghead: to try & error my self
:nurse:
Brother, sure is 175/55R12? You coming out with many rare sizes I have not seen before....:smokin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 07:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:45 PM ----------

wahahaha... my bad, miss-read the 50

also sorry for the std kancil size, always mixed up 155 to 165
Because I am very into tyres, I try to read all specs written carefully, because slight difference can mean wrong thing....:rofl:

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
ok went to tyre shop few days ago, selling 2nd hand rims, as him got any kelisa stock rims @ not. ask him can go into mt kancil @ not but he says not coz lubang (hole) is diff. what does he mean by lubang diff:banghead: forgive my stupidity on this matter

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
he meant pcd... kancil is different since using ol skool pcd 110... kelisa is like wira/civic/corolla etc at pcd 100

refer pic below on how to measure pcd... its in mm if not mistaken
ok went to tyre shop few days ago, selling 2nd hand rims, as him got any kelisa stock rims @ not. ask him can go into mt kancil @ not but he says not coz lubang (hole) is diff. what does he mean by lubang diff:banghead: forgive my stupidity on this matter

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
he meant pcd... kancil is different since using ol skool pcd 110... kelisa is like wira/civic/corolla etc at pcd 100

refer pic below on how to measure pcd... its in mm if not mistaken
ok tq, not much of a difference, so die die better take my stock kelisa rim than cuba try test tengok can use @ not aaarrrr:banghead::banghead:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
ask around... most kancil owner mod their hub from pcd110 to pcd100... they say most machine shop can do it...

ok tq, not much of a difference, so die die better take my stock kelisa rim than cuba try test tengok can use @ not aaarrrr:banghead::banghead:

Helo, all sifu. I am newbie in car, please help me out please. I am driving toyota corolla AE110 limited editon and previously i drive reach 120km/h & above, i heard nothing. Last month i found out that my car is "eating" the engine oil so i go and change the valve seal and the problem solve. After done the valve seal i got reach to 120km/h & above. i got heard no sound at all, since last week once i reach 120km/h i heard beep sound inside the car. i have no idea what is it, where is it come...