in ss2 vcd dvd shop got sell this D1/D2 drift vdo,
buy la guys if wanna see and sell it cheap to others so other can watch too,
or just upload it here.

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Oct 3 2004, 11:49
d japanese dudes did some wild stunts before the event starts..

wild burn outs... climbed up the fence! ... 1 even took off his racing
suit, took off his pants...and pulled down his spenders and moon shined
at them! ... bet some of u gay mofos would have loved it! hahaha

;)
That's Tarzan la... :lol:

voltron, where in SS2 is the shop?

Keng

:( :( ....i missed 2days reruns......1am, 6am & 3pm just now....sigh, i'll hav 2 wait till wednesday morning onli can ....

voltron

Jan 7, 2004
TTDI
MK84,
if u come from LDP towards subang,
u turn right to go SS2,
u go straight and u see rows of shops on ur left side,
make a u turn and make ur way to the shop row,
and just before u reached this mamak shop with lots of ppl pouring down till outside there's this tiny VCD/DVD shop,
owner is ol fellow,
look at one of the racks on ur right side,
its there,
DVD summore,
hope u can find it.

johnchan

Oct 3, 2004
ooo ... watched it also.. the 5pm 1... very nice..
especially the Race Queens... :P
wonder if they will show another drifting event soon

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
That GTO... still using old American engine technology... push rod! :(

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Push rods still have their advantages compared to OHC. Especially in a Vee.
Anyway for all intents and purposed, the Pontiac GTO is a rebadged Holden Monaro.

voltron, thanx. I'll check it out.

MaGiC55

Originally posted by voltron@Oct 3 2004, 20:11
MK84,
if u come from LDP towards subang,
u turn right to go SS2,
u go straight and u see rows of shops on ur left side,
make a u turn and make ur way to the shop row,
and just before u reached this mamak shop with lots of ppl pouring down till outside there's this tiny VCD/DVD shop,
owner is ol fellow,
look at one of the racks on ur right side,
its there,
DVD summore,
hope u can find it.
got sell drift DVD or VCD??.. :)

Battousai

Nov 16, 2003
www.durifto.blogspot.com
Originally posted by MK84@Oct 3 2004, 21:47
Push rods still have their advantages compared to OHC. Especially in a Vee.
Anyway for all intents and purposed, the Pontiac GTO is a rebadged Holden Monaro.

voltron, thanx. I'll check it out.
What are the advantages then?

DoNuT

www.drifthouse.net
yeah ler i manage to watch only 45mins before it finish. watch it sunday morning :) hehehehe. cool show hehehe.

tarzan strip his pants off hahahaha. i think can see the "chun toi" also hehehe

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
MK...push rods good meh? they cant rev hi (usually max out at bout 6k or less) for a NA car. rev any higher, there goes the entire valve train. other than having HUGE displaments 400+cubic inches of displacement....the engine itself can be considered as dinasaur age. other than that, the engine itself is quite simple. i wonder if there's mechanic here in m'sia tat has seen one...let alone fix it!! but i do love the sound of the chevy big block V8's.....fantastic! oya...those cars also drink petrol faster u can say 'o shit!! i need to pump more gas!!' :lol: :lol:

back to the show...there was this 1 black VERY WIDE bodied car...anyone know what that car was? the front head lights looked a bit like the dodge viper....but i dont recall any other american cars other than the GTO, which was factory sponsored from GM.

Autocar gets up close and personal with the Aventador w/video

Much like the Top Gear videos that never fail to entertain, the Autocar ones are on that level too, albeit with more technical insight and in depth driving impressions that still leave us wanting more.

Now Autocar has come up with a short video on a review of the Lamborghini Aventador with none other than Steve Sutcliffe behind the...