Rides - Drift Machine

trancebum

Known Member
Senior Member

trancebum

Known Member
Senior Member
Feb 17, 2004
161
0
3,016
Originally posted by .S K A G E E.+Oct 5 2004, 09:46 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (.S K A G E E. @ Oct 5 2004, 09:46 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-trancebum@Oct 4 2004, 14:44


skagee...there are VERY few OHC mounted near or at mid of the car. one such car is the honda s2000. very good balance....50/50.
trancebum: hi..sorry to bother you again but when you say that there a few engines that comes with OHC ( which I assume is Over Head Cams) that are mounted near of mid of the car; which part of the automobile erra are you refering to?..If we were back in 1950-1960 I would agree that's true..but in the year 2000 , I thought that a majority of the cars have OHC be it FF, FR, MR or RR : however I could be wrong as I'm still a newbie ...sorry :huh [/b][/quote]

i'll use honda S2000 as an example. it is a FR car. however, technically speaking, the engine is located very close, or right at, the middle of the car. if u look into the car's engine bay, the engine is VERY close to the firewall, and it's 'behind' the front wheels. can someone elaborate further? :rolleyes:
 

midship

2,000 RPM
Helmet Clan
Senior Member

midship

2,000 RPM
Helmet Clan
Senior Member
Jul 22, 2004
2,539
294
3,183
Across the pond
www.nismo.com.my
ok boys stop sweating the small stuff. could any of you suggest a location about 300m by 300m so i can bring the D1 All stars to town?
 

midship

2,000 RPM
Helmet Clan
Senior Member

midship

2,000 RPM
Helmet Clan
Senior Member
Jul 22, 2004
2,539
294
3,183
Across the pond
www.nismo.com.my
Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Oct 5 2004, 11:42
I oso wanna go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (see only la.. my car cannot go sideways, supra where can drift wan!?)
kwei lo also take supra to drift, as shown in the program
but why none of the japs thought of taking supra?
 

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
Senior Member

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Nov 14, 2003
8,648
1,347
5,213
PJ
www.autojunctions.com
Coz in d supra manual, it's written in Japanese Killi...kullu..killu...lookkoo...loo.lllooo.. means in english:

u cant use Supra to drift...

Kwai Lou dunno how to read Japanese.. dat's y they use it do drift..
same goes for MR2..

but in AE86, manufacturer disclaimer : this car is not built for straight
road driving..only for sideways...
 

.S K A G E E.

500 RPM
Senior Member

.S K A G E E.

500 RPM
Senior Member
Mar 12, 2004
803
0
3,016
Originally posted by trancebum@Oct 5 2004, 11:39


i'll use honda S2000 as an example. it is a FR car. however, technically speaking, the engine is located very close, or right at, the middle of the car. if u look into the car's engine bay, the engine is VERY close to the firewall, and it's 'behind' the front wheels. can someone elaborate further? :rolleyes:
Hi; I understand obout the the engine placement being 'behind the front wheel' but "technically speaking", what does that have to do with the engine being a push rod or an OHC???

A thousand apologies for sweating over this small stuff...newbie maaa.:)

MK: heeheheeeheeeheehee

Blackie: I think Supra can't drift caus their radiator aren't ' strong' enough!!!....oopss...TORO...TORO...TORO...
 

space_cowboy

500 RPM
Senior Member

space_cowboy

500 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 25, 2003
713
0
3,016
a..aa..aapolloo
Visit site
Originally posted by .S K A G E E.@Oct 5 2004, 09:46
however I could be wrong as I'm still a newbie ...sorry :huh
Hie...


SKAGEE - U newbie......? :P u sure u mandi this morning arr....? or u on ''domicum 15''...? :D

ps: when r u buying the yellow feathers'....? ;) and remember ur cowboy hat n ur bicycle shorts n the cowboy knee lenght boots.... ;)



cheers'
 

vuitton

Known Member
Senior Member

vuitton

Known Member
Senior Member
Apr 24, 2004
97
0
3,006
Visit site
that guy is eeiji `TARZAN' yamada.... last yr performed for D1.... that pic i've seen it b4 inside import tuner...
 

topui11

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

topui11

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Mar 15, 2004
1,248
1
3,138
Visit site
Originally posted by midship@Oct 5 2004, 11:41
ok boys stop sweating the small stuff. could any of you suggest a location about 300m by 300m so i can bring the D1 All stars to town?
i don't have 300m X 300m, but will 250m x 200m do?

UMS Padang Kawat... beside UMS Stadium in Sabah. DAMN BIG!!!!

or, u can try any police or military padang kawat. hehehe.. surely damn big one!
 

VictorGR

Known Member
Senior Member

VictorGR

Known Member
Senior Member
Sep 24, 2004
229
0
3,016
Haha drift for 15min and the tyre all koyak!! :lol: