Review: Bosch Engine Oil - Premium X7 5W40

I rarely ever buy things online and never expensive things online. With the recent arrest and shut down of a factory recycling engine oil and rebranding the bottles as new - should be ok la. But best to buy from dealers or distributors directly.

---------- Post added at 12:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------

Yes I know it's RRP but still also similar RRP as other already more reputable oil brands. I would think should be cheaper still, even in RRP.
Pennzoil RRP prices are on par with Boschs one too. But they aren't sold that expensively outside la. Heck, RRP for Motul is insane. Actual price is still insane but not as. Ok la.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I rarely ever buy things online and never expensive things online. With the recent arrest and shut down of a factory recycling engine oil and rebranding the bottles as new - should be ok la. But best to buy from dealers or distributors directly.

---------- Post added at 12:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------

Pennzoil RRP prices are on par with Boschs one too. But they aren't sold that expensively outside la. Heck, RRP for Motul is insane. Actual price is still insane but not as. Ok la.
Ya, I also very rarely buy online stuff, mostly just groupon vouchers for restaurants or car polishing/waxing! :biggrin:

Well Pennzoil is already an old oil brand but Bosch is not. Motul, well don't talk about that, only for rich people la!

Wah damn cheap, I also have HSBC! :biggrin:

Btw maybe a dumb question but is Lazada reliable to shop for this things? I've never bought anything from there yet. These are actually from shops also right?
Yup, Lazada just a portal. Just have to see who (what shop selling), but I did hear some say things they bought were of poor quality. For oil I am not too sure, but have one friend buy oil from Lazada but only from Tesco ones.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 07:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:21 PM ----------

Ya, I also very rarely buy online stuff, mostly just groupon vouchers for restaurants or car polishing/waxing! :biggrin:

Well Pennzoil is already an old oil brand but Bosch is not. Motul, well don't talk about that, only for rich people la!
Pennzoil, you can buy from their sales counter at UMW Shah Alam on Tuesday and Thursday. Might pop over there next week....:driver:

Yup, Lazada just a portal. Just have to see who (what shop selling), but I did hear some say things they bought were of poor quality. For oil I am not too sure, but have one friend buy oil from Lazada but only from Tesco ones.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 07:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:21 PM ----------

Pennzoil, you can buy from their sales counter at UMW Shah Alam on Tuesday and Thursday. Might pop over there next week....:driver:
Cheaper @ UMW Shah Alam on Tues & Thurs? The full syn platinum how much per 4L? And do they sell KYB absorbers there? (KYB-UMW maaa)

Jom, go shopping and yc after

Cheaper @ UMW Shah Alam on Tues & Thurs? The full syn platinum how much per 4L? And do they sell KYB absorbers there? (KYB-UMW maaa)

Jom, go shopping and yc after
I know it is cheaper but not too sure how much. I can check if I drop in on Thursday. What viscosity you need? If go, will check on other things they sell too....lol

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I know it is cheaper but not too sure how much. I can check if I drop in on Thursday. What viscosity you need? If go, will check on other things they sell too....lol
Help me check 5W-40 Pennzoil if they have. Thank you.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Can try search Lazada, heard the oil also cheap......
I remember Tesco got. At first I ask Izso about Mobil1 but he said that I don't really need that. Pennzoil will do. Currently using Bardhal but he said that Bardhal is not good.

Tesco got Total Quartz, the semi good enough. My Chery using....:biggrin:

Aeon FS 5w-40 only RM99.....:burnout:

We don't need Mobil 1. We want Mobil 1. Cause GTR uses Mobil 1 as factory fill. If it's good enough for the Gojira it's good enough for your car. #cheapcarsdeservemobil1too

Bardahl? I won't pour it in my car even if you paid me. Use Pennzoil Platinum before. Great oil, but feeling wise it won't last that long. Great if you do 5k km intervals. I usually do 10k km. Pennzoil by 7k feels rough already.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
We don't need Mobil 1. We want Mobil 1. Cause GTR uses Mobil 1 as factory fill. If it's good enough for the Gojira it's good enough for your car. #cheapcarsdeservemobil1too

Bardahl? I won't pour it in my car even if you paid me. Use Pennzoil Platinum before. Great oil, but feeling wise it won't last that long. Great if you do 5k km intervals. I usually do 10k km. Pennzoil by 7k feels rough already.
Well but I agree with Izso, sometimes Mobil 1 is overkill la. If I drive a normal car like Wira, I also would never use Mobil 1 unless it's like 40-50% promo or something. :biggrin: My cars also I don't use Mobil 1 anymore, coz cannot get below rm150 anymore.
Btw Mobil 1 0w40 last weekend I saw on promo in Tesco for rm169/4ltr.

Bardhal that bad meh? I was considering to try it since last time the 5w40 FS was cheap below rm100 but did not since got other easier option to get and now price already up over rm120.

I need help here on throttle body conversion, which i dont know if theres any existed post. so, if theres any post related to this please send me the link.

so, heres my case,

I'm using a 2000 proton satria 1.3 manual
-stock throttle body(reconditioned), unserviceable ISC(idle step controller)
-3rd throttle body in 2 years, and i'm sick of it.

i was thinking of looking for a bigger size throttle body, from the halfcut available.

question:
-does any of these throttle body fits...