Review: 2017 Vios Challenge Racecar First Drive - Toyota Gazoo Racing Malaysia

quick question...

may i knew the model and price for that onboard camera?

probably got gps data overlay as well rite?

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
Wow when is the next event, want to see some of the celebs in action...

<--- sad this lenglui not racing... FYI, she is not FELIXIA

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Looks like Kon out talk you.....hahaha:rofl:
Tom stay cool, while Kon like to cut queue....hehehe:smokin:
Was actually thankful that Kon helped fill in or there might just be cricket sounds haha

quick question...

may i knew the model and price for that onboard camera?

probably got gps data overlay as well rite?
This is the GoPro Hero 4 actually, as for the footcam, It was the Hero 2

I had the Hero 5 as a loaner from GoPro Malaysia
Yes, only the Hero 5 Black can do on board telemetry overlay. Not the session or the regular Hero 5

try http://www.funsportz.com.my/
the official GoPro Malaysia distributor

Wow when is the next event, want to see some of the celebs in action...

<--- sad this lenglui not racing... FYI, she is not FELIXIA
it's this month, 12/13 in batu Kawan Penang

well, celebrities of our time and celebrities now has a 10-15 year gap, those in the Toyota Gazoo Racing program are likely under 25

That area no track? Mini Circuit can meh? So many cars.....:smokin:
yeah, it'll be in a car park and if i'm not wrong, is 1.7km in length. They've also got KLGP type barriers / fencing throughout, should be really cool

Was actually thankful that Kon helped fill in or there might just be cricket sounds haha

This is the GoPro Hero 4 actually, as for the footcam, It was the Hero 2

I had the Hero 5 as a loaner from GoPro Malaysia
Yes, only the Hero 5 Black can do on board telemetry overlay. Not the session or the regular Hero 5

try http://www.funsportz.com.my/
the official GoPro Malaysia distributor
sorry for not quoting this image earlier...

i meant for that specific wired type camera at middle of the rollcage

:adore:

that camera type is what i'm looking for my activity...

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
sorry for not quoting this image earlier...

i meant for that specific wired type camera at middle of the rollcage

:adore:

that camera type is what i'm looking for my activity...

that's the VBOX video logger, motorsport specific video recording device that automatically overlay drive telemetry into final video. It can automatically start and stop recording based on ignition as well

do you actually need this?

https://www.vboxmotorsport.co.uk/index.php/en/products/video-loggers

nice, i didn't know at all

by the way I was told the unit in the Vios isn't from VBOX but a generic brand like it
yeah currntly looking for that style of camera...suits for my multi race discipline...

i guess if generic brand then i guess i can find them in ali site..

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
yeah currntly looking for that style of camera...suits for my multi race discipline...

i guess if generic brand then i guess i can find them in ali site..
yeah, good luck with the search pomen
i'll be in penang to catch the Vios race this weekend, will ask the gazoo team more on that generic pov system as well

3.24% at best. lol. I’m sure removing your spare tire (either in the boot or on your belly) would net 3.24% faster acceleration as well.