REV Limmiter

morningstalker

Dec 4, 2004
How to DIY this??
my brother keep blowing my dads engine.
so if i fix a REV limmiter he can't do that anymore.
thanx.

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
get RSM.. hehee.. n den hide it.. dont let ur bro see it lo.. den set the rev n speed also.. sev set to 3K.. speed .. 80 lah.. ahahha..
most important is hide de RSM..

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
RSM is for that purpose ?? :o icic ;)

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
Originally posted by morningstalker@Apr 2 2005, 03:45
How to DIY this??
my brother keep blowing my dads engine.
so if i fix a REV limmiter he can't do that anymore.
thanx.
[snapback]861368[/snapback]​

this what i saw in my friends car..last time when we have "P" hahaha..there is a screw near the pedal where you can adjust for not able to press all the way down....mean max you can press half of the accelerate pedal...untill 3k rpm..

enjoy it..hahaha

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Or...your brother all time rev till red line one ar ??

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
hehe .. near ur pedal
put extra padding under the pedal
he floor tht much kekekeke..

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by GSR_X@Apr 3 2005, 14:10
hehe .. near ur pedal
put extra padding under the pedal
he floor tht much kekekeke..
[snapback]864005[/snapback]​
yes, that's the fast and save way which my friend's father did that for my friend for not blowing his new accord last time.....can consider....:)

morningstalker

Dec 4, 2004
thanx guys for all your help.
i just got an idea, there is a device that limits the distance the clutch can be pressed .
i could use that.

Vyraz

Nov 23, 2004
penang
Originally posted by morningstalker@Apr 5 2005, 11:00
thanx guys for all your help.
i just got an idea, there is a device that limits the distance the clutch can be pressed .
i could use that.
[snapback]869632[/snapback]​

yea.. but how does that help with the overrevving???

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
later ur brother use 1st gear drive all the way till radiator pecah

help, last friday i feel that my car air con is not cold, so sat i send to the workshop for inspection. then the mech say its because the air con gas not enough, so he just refill the gas for me and say ok d. then on the way i driving home, i can feel the cold air, but then got some gas smell when the moment i just on the air on. then today when i drive the car again, the air is no more cold liao.
i was wonder i can smell the air con gas inside the car, mean there is some leakage right?and...