Restoration Progress of Soichiro Honda's Gem, 1965 Honda S600

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
what stickers are u keen on? lol

i think tons on ebay and japan yahoo auctions, just keep googling, lol

haha i dont know, i hope to finish this car by this year, almost 2 years now!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
my vin plate and brake cylinders arrived from canada, thanks Colin Kennedy of Ontario

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
My Chain case Oil seals arrived from Birmingham UK. I guess I've sourced my parts every where in the world now.

I love the weird Wallace and Gromit stamps that says 1.46 Great British Pounds, never seen that before in here.

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Here is Banzai UK February 2011 writeup of the Honda S600 article. Cars owned by Scott King

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
heres some pics of the wiper assembly, motor blades and everything, thanks norman hart

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Spare front signal lamps wiring and adapter bought from Scott King of USA, he's the guy whos been featured in the articles as above.

My mechanic has given up on my car and mentions that incoming buses and trucks takes too much of my time and he wants to push me away to other mechanics, sadly!

So I'm looking to move my project to Ipoh and hope he can get it sorted out. He had fixed a S600 convertible belonging to Datuk Percy of Ipoh and he has 2 certificates from London about his mechanic skills, so I am convinced!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
anyways, long time no update, away to hong kong and macau, car was sent to new mechanic as older mechanic given up. i hope the new one can help me solve the headache

heres the migration process from kampar to ipoh. chasing the towtruck in the rain and seeing it go under the rain is hectic

USJ101

Aug 1, 2009
Ha ha .. mechanic gave up, you don't give up lor.... We still want you to update your project status... :)

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
i hope so bro, i think im banging my head about to give up, lol

since i went to hong kong, i bought this for HKD95 (less than 10 USDs) to kill time, since i do build the real car. best part about the kit is that u can build any of the S cars u want, S500, S600 or S800.

Also met some other nostalgic car models and hot bunnies along the way

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
while i have to balance my work, my studies and my newest commitment to write on one of malaysia's largest automotive portal, zerotohundred.com, i have to take out my carburetors and overhaul myself, as per overhaul guide written by Frank Avecedo, difficult task i will do next month, once my exams will be over!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
new item, booked ages ago, thanks jacky of jc racing
limited edition msd ignition :D

sharkv12

Nov 19, 2008
2009 to 2011, and still going strong, you have the patience man :adore:

Keep up the good work man!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
lol sorry for almost no reply, my parts supplier has been slow and hasnt told me anything

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
so busy with exams, work and dealing with my other "sponsored" car.

i've resumed the project. my 2 liners are broken when my last mechanic mishandled it, no problems, just have to send it again to have it redone again, though i'd be poorer now!

bad liners

good liners

How often do u guys tune ur car if it is a carburettor?

I just tuned my car, if aircon if off, rpm bout is 0.5 to 1. but i realise when i'm parking the car and the aircon is off, it is hard to turn the steering as it is a power steering.

is this normal?