Regretted buying Conti-max-contact Mc5

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
CPC2 is not bad, traction AA, deep grooves and lasting. At least don't hear any complaints like MC5, CSC3, CSC5 about bulging and crack sidewall......:driver:
Conti Max Contact 5... The name itself is misleading unsuspecting consumer with the 'MAX CONTACT'...
Talking about CSC3 hell I just got a crack/punctured sidewall.
Oh the CSC series also often got issue with sidewall ha? Already such expensive tires some more!

Conti Max Contact 5... The name itself is misleading unsuspecting consumer with the 'MAX CONTACT'...
Talking about CSC3 hell I just got a crack/punctured sidewall.
All in the marketing mah! Must have killer name, max this, max that.....:biggrin:

A lot already, CSC3, my friend kena on his CSC5 even. CSC3 many from PUG308T.....:banghead:

ckcspice

Apr 9, 2006
how about CPC2 vs GY F1 D5? ...i m driving a polo gti with 215/40/17 GY F1 D5 from the dealer....tyres hv done about 250km but dont quite like how they feel...

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
cpc2 is for comfort performance.
gy f1 d5 is for pure performance.

what do u mean by u dont like how they feel?
250km is too new.

cpc2 is for comfort performance.
gy f1 d5 is for pure performance.

what do u mean by u dont like how they feel?
250km is too new.
Yes, CPC2 is Comfort performance, by F1-D5 is not pure performance, just a normal UHP tyre:smokin:

---------- Post added at 09:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 PM ----------

F1 D5 suppose to be a pretty good tyre.
Nope, it sits some where at the middle of the UHP range only....:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:24 PM ----------

how about CPC2 vs GY F1 D5? ...i m driving a polo gti with 215/40/17 GY F1 D5 from the dealer....tyres hv done about 250km but dont quite like how they feel...
What type of feel? Handling and grip?

leon83

Jul 11, 2013
Anyone have experience with Hankook Ventus V2 Concept 2?
How good is it compare to GY Eagle NCT5?
I'd been quote Rm265 for each donut.
Size is 205/55/R16.
I plan to change all 4 donuts once I collect my car later this week from the showroom.
Thanks a lot.

F1 D5 suppose to be a pretty good tyre.
It is actually. Comparable to PS3, but for the little price difference, just get the PS3.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
It is actually. Comparable to PS3, but for the little price difference, just get the PS3.
Depends on the size. If smaller 15' then yes the price difference is small hence better get PS3. But for 17' above then the difference is pretty big already, that's why I settled for the F1 that time which I still did not regret at all after using it (the main negative is only the noise which is small matter for me).

Size is 205/55/R16.
I plan to change all 4 donuts once I collect my car later this week from the showroom.
Thanks a lot.
V2 Concept 2 are mid tyres. If looking for something in between can go for it.
If going performance then look for V12Evo2

---------- Post added at 07:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 AM ----------

Depends on the size. If smaller 15' then yes the price difference is small hence better get PS3. But for 17' above then the difference is pretty big already, that's why I settled for the F1 that time which I still did not regret at all after using it (the main negative is only the noise which is small matter for me).
Not sure about your tyre size, but my latest price check for 215/45R17 the PS3 used to be selling at RM530, now around RM470 so it is quite a lot down in price, but since German GY Asy2 also around that price I will go for the Asy2, since PS3 is Thai made...:driver:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Size is 205/55/R16.
Thanks a lot.
You gotta be kidding me. NCT5 is no where near Ventus V2. The only tyre that is comparable to NCT5 is Duraplus lol.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Not sure about your tyre size, but my latest price check for 215/45R17 the PS3 used to be selling at RM530, now around RM470 so it is quite a lot down in price, but since German GY Asy2 also around that price I will go for the Asy2, since PS3 is Thai made...:driver:
I'm using fr 215/50/17 & rr 245/45/17. Over 2 yrs ago when I bought these F1-D5 if I still remember correctly the fr was about rm420 and the rr was rm600. The shop also offered me the PS3 but the fr was already close to rm600 and the rr was almost rm800 I think. So that time the price difference was big.

You gotta be kidding me. NCT5 is no where near Ventus V2. The only tyre that is comparable to NCT5 is Duraplus lol.
NCT 5 is not bad when new. After 30% when the sipes starts to disappear the performance drops, and after 50% even worse.....hhahahhahhaa

---------- Post added at 06:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:04 PM ----------

I'm using fr 215/50/17 & rr 245/45/17. Over 2 yrs ago when I bought these F1-D5 if I still remember correctly the fr was about rm420 and the rr was rm600. The shop also offered me the PS3 but the fr was already close to rm600 and the rr was almost rm800 I think. So that time the price difference was big.
Next change ask and see if drop enough for you to try.....hahhahhahaha

Like mine 215/45R17, PS3 drop to match Asy2 price now, but they are still Thai made whereas Asy2 are German made....:driver:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Next change ask and see if drop enough for you to try.....hahhahhahaha

Like mine 215/45R17, PS3 drop to match Asy2 price now, but they are still Thai made whereas Asy2 are German made....:driver:
Still about 1yr/15-20k km to go. Will see how the prices compared between brands. My problem is I want to change my front to 225/50/17 to make the front more responsive and increase height and comfort, and not many UHP tires have this size including the F1. I'm now even thinking to use better tires like PS3/CSC5/S-Drive for the front then maybe use slightly less but still UHP for the rear like maybe GT-HPY.

Might as well stick to one brand/model. GT Radial HPY have both sizes you looking for...:biggrin:

hi! sorry if i post at the wrong section, as the title says, where can i find a workshop that modifies toyota ae90/92? is there anywhere at sunway? most prefably there or subang/puchong. thanks alot people!